Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I really loved this recipe as did my whole family. The only thing that I did different was added an extra package of mozzerella cheese because I like a a cheesier lasagna. I also added a bit more fresh seasonings more parsley, fresh oregano, some thyme...It was delightful, and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I added mushrooms and red pepper to the mix to add a little more substance. It turned out great, even my husband who is a meat eater (but I am not)liked it. The only thing I would do next time is use a little less spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kyle, Texas, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
First I just have to say, I did add meat. My whole family loves meat, any type of meat! I knew my fiancee and our son would not like it as much without the meat so I added that. I also added the spinach and most the other ingredients to the cottage cheese mixture instead of the sauce mixture. I think it is better this way. Since I was already making baby food at the time too i added some pureed carrots to the sauce. I used everything in the recipe that was listed but added some green pepper and mushrooms to the spinach/cottage cheese mixture. I always use cottage cheese for lasagna and manicotti b/c for one it is less expensive, two it has way less fat and calories, and three we prefer it to ricotta. I tried using low fat ricotta and that was a complete waste of a meal and my time! This is a very good lasagna recipe, easy to follow, and no left overs, to my dissapointment.( I wanted it for lunch the next day) I highly suggest putting the ingredients all in the cottage cheese mixture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
Simple, easy and delicious! Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This was my first time ever making or even tasting no-meat lasagna, so I was a little weary. But when I took that first bite, I knew this was a sure hit. I absolutely loved it. It's a great alternative to meat lasagna and I used whole grain noodles instead of the regular ones, and it tasted even better. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
I made this into a "low-carb" lasagna by substituting low carb rectangle wraps for the lasagna noodles. It was OK - it was a bit mushier/softer than regular lasagna - but ok. My kids didn't know the difference. I would probably make it again this way. I sprinkled the cheese on the top - the last 5 minutes of baking time - so the cheese will not burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
This is a good recipe, very simple. I felt like it was missing something like perhaps some eggplant or peppers. I made this with the idea of being able to heat it up for dinner over the course of the week and it lived up to the plan very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Yummy comfort food! I am sick and this really hit the spot to make me feel comfy while watching bad tv. I strayed some from the recipe using what I had, but the basics are the same. I used fresh spinach instead of frozen, about 1/2 the called for amount as per other reviews. I sauteed a small amount of red pepper with the spinach/onion/garlic mix and used a heavy dose of italian seasoning instead of oregano/basil. I also threw in some cumin and smoked sweet paprika. I used an italian cheese mix instead of mozzarella and parmesan and about 3/4 box of whole wheat rotini instead of lasagna noodles. I precooked the rotini and just mixed it all up like a baked ziti. Will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This is my go to recipe for Lasagna! It is really good as it is, and altered. I've made it several times, sometime adding less spinach and mushrooms. Last time I used whole wheat noodles...really good! This is a really great basic recipe to play with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle2828

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This was the first time my husband and I had lasagna with no meat. We like it a lot! I even messed up the layering and it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erykakay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States