Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This lasagna was amazing. The spinach was tasty and the ricotta mix was nice and creamy. The only thing I changed was the water, I only added 1/2 a cup, I think anything more would have made it too watery. We loved it so much, I am making it again in another week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very healthy low fat meal. Great foe weight watchers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I had a ton of spinach to use up, so I used all that was called for. I don't think I would again; it was a bit heavy on the spinach and a bit scant on the sauce for me. We liked it, would probably just alter the amounts a bit next time. I used fresh spinach and just processed in the food processor to chop it. Very easy too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Very yummy lasagna. I substituted Ricotta for the Cottage cheese and used fresh spinach (one bag) instead of frozen. I also added a little bit of Fontina cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I was a little skeptical in making this since I usually make meat lasagna. Then I wasn't sure if the spinach/sauce mixture looked appetizing...but when I served it...it was really, really good. One of my daughters took the first bite and she liked it alot. And so did the other. When it came it me, I was really impressed and happy it tasted really good. Better than I thought. We will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
my husband and i arent lasagna eaters. i tried this recipe tonight and it was a hit! even our picky eater enjoyed it! it will definatly be on our menu more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is the best lasagna I have ever made! It was wonderful and a complete hit with our dinner guests. Make sure you add plenty of mozarella on top for melty goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Mmmmm, mmmmmm this was so good!! I used 1 16 oz bag of spinach, 1 26 oz jar sauce, and I just skipped the water and cooked the noodles first. There was plenty of sauce and spinach mixture. I made my own pasta (Basic Pasta from this site), which I definitely recommend. Please try this if you are a vegetarian, or just want some veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. I've never made lasagna and never really even been a huge fan of it, but WOW! So good! I used fresh spinach (finely chopped) instead of frozen and used only half the amount called for. I also used leftover homemade spaghetti sauce that had ground beef in it and added a half pound of sliced, fresh mushrooms. The sauce seemed too thin to me after simmering for 20 minutes so I let it cook down a bit longer. Next time I would probably decrease the water a bit. Thank you very much, this was a hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Excellent. Loved by my entire family, even the picky vege eaters gobbled it up. Used slow cooker spinach marinara sauce from this site for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States