Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is the best lasagna I have ever made! It was wonderful and a complete hit with our dinner guests. Make sure you add plenty of mozarella on top for melty goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Mmmmm, mmmmmm this was so good!! I used 1 16 oz bag of spinach, 1 26 oz jar sauce, and I just skipped the water and cooked the noodles first. There was plenty of sauce and spinach mixture. I made my own pasta (Basic Pasta from this site), which I definitely recommend. Please try this if you are a vegetarian, or just want some veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. I've never made lasagna and never really even been a huge fan of it, but WOW! So good! I used fresh spinach (finely chopped) instead of frozen and used only half the amount called for. I also used leftover homemade spaghetti sauce that had ground beef in it and added a half pound of sliced, fresh mushrooms. The sauce seemed too thin to me after simmering for 20 minutes so I let it cook down a bit longer. Next time I would probably decrease the water a bit. Thank you very much, this was a hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Excellent. Loved by my entire family, even the picky vege eaters gobbled it up. Used slow cooker spinach marinara sauce from this site for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was very easy and delicious! I'm making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is a great simple recipe. I only use 1 pkg spinach as my kids can only handle so much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This tasted really really really good. I had a little trouble getting the layers even, but I think it was because this was my first time to make it. And it still tasted incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is awesome! I used a 16oz package of spinach and a few more noodles. Other than that, made exactly as stated. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
My family really enjoyed this! And they're pretty picky. I added a few extra vegetables that added some taste too, such as broccoli and green pepper. I also added a few more herbs and spices to my liking. This recipe is really moldable, so you can adjust it to your needs. I also used less cheese, and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
this is delicious - we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 334) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States