Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Mmmmm, mmmmmm this was so good!! I used 1 16 oz bag of spinach, 1 26 oz jar sauce, and I just skipped the water and cooked the noodles first. There was plenty of sauce and spinach mixture. I made my own pasta (Basic Pasta from this site), which I definitely recommend. Please try this if you are a vegetarian, or just want some veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a fantastic recipe. I've never made lasagna and never really even been a huge fan of it, but WOW! So good! I used fresh spinach (finely chopped) instead of frozen and used only half the amount called for. I also used leftover homemade spaghetti sauce that had ground beef in it and added a half pound of sliced, fresh mushrooms. The sauce seemed too thin to me after simmering for 20 minutes so I let it cook down a bit longer. Next time I would probably decrease the water a bit. Thank you very much, this was a hit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Excellent. Loved by my entire family, even the picky vege eaters gobbled it up. Used slow cooker spinach marinara sauce from this site for sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oroville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This was very easy and delicious! I'm making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
This is a great simple recipe. I only use 1 pkg spinach as my kids can only handle so much. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This tasted really really really good. I had a little trouble getting the layers even, but I think it was because this was my first time to make it. And it still tasted incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
This is awesome! I used a 16oz package of spinach and a few more noodles. Other than that, made exactly as stated. Will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
My family really enjoyed this! And they're pretty picky. I added a few extra vegetables that added some taste too, such as broccoli and green pepper. I also added a few more herbs and spices to my liking. This recipe is really moldable, so you can adjust it to your needs. I also used less cheese, and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
this is delicious - we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
My first time making Spinach Lasagna, and it was a hit. Next time I'll use only 1 box of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States