Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by neb123
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I love this recipe. Easy and fun to make. I think cottage cheese is a great substitute for ricotta as it gives it the same texture with less fat. Hearty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by neb123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
AH-MAZ-ING!!! Thats all I have to say about this! It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This lasagna was amazing. The spinach was tasty and the ricotta mix was nice and creamy. The only thing I changed was the water, I only added 1/2 a cup, I think anything more would have made it too watery. We loved it so much, I am making it again in another week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Very healthy low fat meal. Great foe weight watchers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jamestown, New York, USA
Living In: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I had a ton of spinach to use up, so I used all that was called for. I don't think I would again; it was a bit heavy on the spinach and a bit scant on the sauce for me. We liked it, would probably just alter the amounts a bit next time. I used fresh spinach and just processed in the food processor to chop it. Very easy too. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Very yummy lasagna. I substituted Ricotta for the Cottage cheese and used fresh spinach (one bag) instead of frozen. I also added a little bit of Fontina cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I was a little skeptical in making this since I usually make meat lasagna. Then I wasn't sure if the spinach/sauce mixture looked appetizing...but when I served it...it was really, really good. One of my daughters took the first bite and she liked it alot. And so did the other. When it came it me, I was really impressed and happy it tasted really good. Better than I thought. We will be making it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
my husband and i arent lasagna eaters. i tried this recipe tonight and it was a hit! even our picky eater enjoyed it! it will definatly be on our menu more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelab

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is the best lasagna I have ever made! It was wonderful and a complete hit with our dinner guests. Make sure you add plenty of mozarella on top for melty goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Mmmmm, mmmmmm this was so good!! I used 1 16 oz bag of spinach, 1 26 oz jar sauce, and I just skipped the water and cooked the noodles first. There was plenty of sauce and spinach mixture. I made my own pasta (Basic Pasta from this site), which I definitely recommend. Please try this if you are a vegetarian, or just want some veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States