Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is a wonderful, healthy recipe. Don't be scared to try the cottage cheese, it tastes great! I sprinkled about a teaspoon of cinnamon into the cottage cheese mixture to give it a nice, autumn flavor. Will be making many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Delicious, though I thought two packages of spinach would be too much, so used one bunch of chopped up fresh spinach, and 3 grated carrots. Delicious! Oh, and I sprinkled cheese on top and set it to broil the last 5 minutes to get it nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is such a hearty lasagna that even my meat loving boyfriend said it was a keeper! I substitute one of the packages of frozen spinach with julienned carrots to add more color. Other than that I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I thought this was amazing. I have to admit, I didn't measure a lot of the ingredients! I estimated and eyeballed and added what I thought looked good :) oh well rave reviews from everyone! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was just okay for me and my husband. I thought there was too much sauce and definitely too much spinach. I added about a cup of shredded carrots to break up the spinach, but it didn't help much. The spinach flavor is overwhelming. I prefer a spinach lasagna that calls for adding some well drained spinach to the ricotta cheese mixture and uses the cheese more as the filling. I also found I needed more shredded mozarella and I added some freshly grated parmesan during the last few minutes of baking... I doubt I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Just okay for me and my family. A little too "noodle-y"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Everyone raved on this (not so for other veggie lasagne recipes I've tried). I didn't have enough spinach, so I used half spinach, half chopped frozen and defrosted brocolli. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe is delicious! BUT, because I made a minor change, I cannot give it a 5 star rating. First of all, with 1 whole tsp of salt, it would be wayy too salty. I used a 1/2 tsp and it was still quite salty. Also, next time I may lesson the water a bit to 1 cup instead. After the lasagna was done baking I sprinkled some parmesan and cheese to melt on top so it would look nicer presentation wise. All in all, it was a delicious recipe and I would make again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggglitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I've gotten rave reviews everytime I make this recipe! The changes I make are as follows: I replace 1 of the spinach packages with mushrooms, use ricotta instead of cottage cheese and I always cover the top with mozzerella (i love cheese!) I've also prepared this the night before and bake at dinner time and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
YUMMY! I followed it exactly expect I used wheat lasagna noodles. I was unsure about the cottage cheese but it tastes fantastic! I like this more than one of my favorite white lasagna dishes which is so much fattier. I love that this is low fat but big on taste. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 333) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States