Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Delicious, though I thought two packages of spinach would be too much, so used one bunch of chopped up fresh spinach, and 3 grated carrots. Delicious! Oh, and I sprinkled cheese on top and set it to broil the last 5 minutes to get it nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is such a hearty lasagna that even my meat loving boyfriend said it was a keeper! I substitute one of the packages of frozen spinach with julienned carrots to add more color. Other than that I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
I thought this was amazing. I have to admit, I didn't measure a lot of the ingredients! I estimated and eyeballed and added what I thought looked good :) oh well rave reviews from everyone! YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
This was just okay for me and my husband. I thought there was too much sauce and definitely too much spinach. I added about a cup of shredded carrots to break up the spinach, but it didn't help much. The spinach flavor is overwhelming. I prefer a spinach lasagna that calls for adding some well drained spinach to the ricotta cheese mixture and uses the cheese more as the filling. I also found I needed more shredded mozarella and I added some freshly grated parmesan during the last few minutes of baking... I doubt I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Just okay for me and my family. A little too "noodle-y"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Everyone raved on this (not so for other veggie lasagne recipes I've tried). I didn't have enough spinach, so I used half spinach, half chopped frozen and defrosted brocolli. GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
This recipe is delicious! BUT, because I made a minor change, I cannot give it a 5 star rating. First of all, with 1 whole tsp of salt, it would be wayy too salty. I used a 1/2 tsp and it was still quite salty. Also, next time I may lesson the water a bit to 1 cup instead. After the lasagna was done baking I sprinkled some parmesan and cheese to melt on top so it would look nicer presentation wise. All in all, it was a delicious recipe and I would make again for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ggglitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I've gotten rave reviews everytime I make this recipe! The changes I make are as follows: I replace 1 of the spinach packages with mushrooms, use ricotta instead of cottage cheese and I always cover the top with mozzerella (i love cheese!) I've also prepared this the night before and bake at dinner time and it comes out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
YUMMY! I followed it exactly expect I used wheat lasagna noodles. I was unsure about the cottage cheese but it tastes fantastic! I like this more than one of my favorite white lasagna dishes which is so much fattier. I love that this is low fat but big on taste. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
i mixed a little tofu in with the ricotta cheese to give it some protein. so good, we will definitley make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States