Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Yummy. I made this for Thanksgiving. Like others, I made it with ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also added in some chopped carrots and a big helping of cheese on top and only used probably less than half of the spinach that the recipe calls for. It was the best lasagna I've made so far. And, it worked out fine not cooking the noodles first, which I was a little skeptical about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This turned out great! I made my own sauce by simmering roma tomatoes and a few tablespoons of water and then adding fresh basil-thin sauce but strong fresh tomato flavor that went great with all the spinach. I stuck with the recipe and used cottage cheese and it was really good, no need to switch to ricotta for me. I will definitely make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
Great taste; my husband (and other non-vegetarians) really liked it. Not very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
Awesome lasagna! I added ground turkey to it, and used half cottage cheese and half ricotta cheese. I also used 1 package frozen spinach and then put in some chopped fresh spinach as well. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was great! My son(7 years old)needed more fiber and veggies in his diet. This wroked great, he didnt even notice it was in there. He loved it! Thanks for the great recipe : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Great recipe; however, the lasagna filling seemed sparse even when I add plenty of cheese & spinach/sauce. Next time I will add some vegetables to the sauce such as mushrooms, zucchini, yellow squash and carrots (julienned) to the sauce to give it a little more substance and texture, rather than comprising of mostly pasta. Also, I used whole wheat pasta and no one could tell the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Very, very good! I, too, used ricotta instead of cottage cheese. I also used a spicy arriabata tomato sauce (jarred)which gave a little heat. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was fantastic. I followed it pretty much to the letter, but used ricotta instead of cottage cheese and used fresh spinach. It was delicious. I loved it, everyone had at least two servings, some had three. It is also great the next day. Will definitely make this a staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patchogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
SO GOOD YOU WILL NOT MISS THE MEAT IN THIS DISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay104kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
This is a wonderful, healthy recipe. Don't be scared to try the cottage cheese, it tastes great! I sprinkled about a teaspoon of cinnamon into the cottage cheese mixture to give it a nice, autumn flavor. Will be making many times over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 332) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Creamy Chicken Lasagna

Chicken and cream cheese star in this deliciously unique lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States