Simple Spinach Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good. I only used one box of spinach and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stevensville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Used whole wheat noodles - great! Accidentally bought fresh spinach - great! Topped with mozzarella & Parmesan for last 10 minutes - great! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachxl
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This is a great recipe but like many reviewers said, be sure to have two boxes of lasagna noodles. I added chopped tomatoes and other veggies to the sauce mixture, and kept an extra jar of tomato sauce on hand--sure enough, I needed it for that top layer because my sauce mix from the recipe had thinned out to almost just veggies. As long as you have extra sauce and noodles on hand, it's a great recipe! delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachxl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Wendy Tang
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The yummiest lasagna!!! I made a whole pan of this and enjoyed it over christmas break. For the spinach, I used spinach leaves that you see in those big bags and I chopped that up instead of using frozen chopped spinach. It just seemed fresher to me. I also used ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Tang
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is a very tasty yet very simple recipe. I made this several times each time it came out wonderful. People just love it. They can't belive that you don't need to cook pasta first. I am a novice to cooking. With this wonderful recipe, I am encouraged to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Just made this tonight, and it was delicious. Didn't have a big jar of pasta sauce, so I used a small jar, plus a can of crushed tomatoes and half of a vegetable buillon cube, cut down a bit on the added water, too. Also, I substituted ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese. It was delicious! To add to the presentation, I suggest topping with a little bit of parmesan, otherwise the dark spinach-tomato sauce looks too dreary out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
I used one package of spinach, which seamed to be plenty. I added fresh chopped mushrooms to the spaghetti sauce. Instead of the 2 cups of cottage cheese, I used one cup of ricotta and one cup of tofu. Simple and yummy lasagna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I have made this many times now and everyone loves it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMTNY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Yummy. I made this for Thanksgiving. Like others, I made it with ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese. I also added in some chopped carrots and a big helping of cheese on top and only used probably less than half of the spinach that the recipe calls for. It was the best lasagna I've made so far. And, it worked out fine not cooking the noodles first, which I was a little skeptical about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
This turned out great! I made my own sauce by simmering roma tomatoes and a few tablespoons of water and then adding fresh basil-thin sauce but strong fresh tomato flavor that went great with all the spinach. I stuck with the recipe and used cottage cheese and it was really good, no need to switch to ricotta for me. I will definitely make this on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Chef John’s Simple Spinach Toasts

Turn leftover creamed spinach into a simple and delicious hot lunch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States