Simple Southwestern Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2002
I made this for lunch today, great recipe. Very easy and tasty! I used half a packet of taco seasoning (a whole packet just looked like too much), added some chopped green onion and some shredded cheddar cheese in with the mix. Spread some on tortillas and top with lettuce...mmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
This recipe is very easy & tastes great. I wrapped it in flour tortillas with lettuce & cheese. I liked this better than regular chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I liked this recipe. It's fast and easy to make. I used green onions as well. I also added tumeric and paprika for color. It may sound strange, but I also put about 1tsp of lemon juice because it seemed like it was "missing something". The lemon juice blended well and brightened the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeeinAustin

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2001
This recipe tasted great as soon as I made it. It doesn't last long at all in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Good!!!!!I would for sure cut back on the taco seasoning,its over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2003
very easy and good. I used scallions instead of celery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I mashed avacado and combined it with diced tomatoe and added the cilantro. Added this mixture to the cubed chicken added low fat mayo, celery, half of th taco mix and a alittle lemon jiuce. Served it on a tostado with shredded cheddar cheese on top and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
Fantastic! I made this and used Taco Seasoning I from this site and reduced the salt by half. Huge raves over this chix salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarylandGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joppa, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2002
This was sooo good!!! Thanks Catherine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
Yummy! My roomies loved this, no leftovers for sure. I think next time i'll add some hot sauce or something more to give it more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States