Simple Southwestern Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Sorry, but this is the first recipe I have tried off Allrecipes.com that I have been really disappointed with. I will usually pick recipes that sound good to me with at least 4 stars. This pretty much just tasted like the sum of its parts and the ingredients didn't taste good together. I made the recipe as is, with the exception of halving the taco seasoning. I give two stars based on the fact that I won't make this recipe again. This is my rating system: 1 star - inedible 2 stars - edible, but not very good 3 stars - okay, may or may not make again 4 stars - good, will make again 5 stars - great, one of my favorites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Very good, I served it on wheat pita pockets. One change I did do, I added the seasoning and a bit of oil to the raw chicken and then grilled it in my George Forman grill. It was the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
An easy and delicious spin on chicken salad. Recipe is perfect as-is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Very easy and tastes great! My husband is not a fan of chicken, but loved this. I only used half a packet of seasoning as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
I also use 1/2 package of the seasoning and add the lemon juice suggested by another reviewer. I have passed this recipe along to several friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
Awesome flavor! I used a LOT more chicken (4 Large breasts - and finely shredded in a food processor). I like more crunch so I used 1/2 c. celery and 1/2 c. green pepper - both finely chopped in food processor. Excellent as a filling for wraps or as a dip for tortilla chips or vegies. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Good recipie idea, i threw in some crispy turkey bacon for an added western kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oddball8945

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Really Good. I used 1/2 packet of taco seasoning from other reviews. I omitted cilantro because I didn't have any and added canned drained black beans and corn. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Nice kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaimay7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Texasfairbaker
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2007
Good!!!!!I would for sure cut back on the taco seasoning,its over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texasfairbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States