Simple Southwestern Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very good, and very easy! I had something similar at an event I attended. I added some white corn, and some rice to the mixture with some beans. It was great! After adding the rice I did add the rest of the taco seasoning and it was yummy! I think next time I may add some green pepper and some onion. My daughter loved it which was a shock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
delicious! Can also be made with canned chicken. I add corn and onion too...PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
The seasoning is a little too strong. Not something I would crave to eat, but it is ok. Would be good for a potluck due to simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
The seasoning way overpowers the mix. It's average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is really good and I added drained can of mexi corn. Right before serving add avacado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
As other reviews have said, decrease the seasoning. I used about 1/2 package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I love this recipe, super easy, Ive been making it about once a week now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBadSeed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Athol, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I liked this but do agree with a couple of the other reviews about using less seasoning. A whole packet is alittle too much. I also covered salad with shredded chedder. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, New York, USA
Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I mashed avacado and combined it with diced tomatoe and added the cilantro. Added this mixture to the cubed chicken added low fat mayo, celery, half of th taco mix and a alittle lemon jiuce. Served it on a tostado with shredded cheddar cheese on top and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ally_loves_2_cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was amazing!! My husband has a new favorite thing for me to cook... I also only used half a packet of taco seasoning, and in addition to the celery, i added green onion and scallions, as was suggested by someone else. I LOVE this receipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States