Simple Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Excellent! I made a few changes, though. Instead of water I used vegetable broth. Only used two thick pork chops but kept the other ingredients the same. Seasoned the chops with Mrs. Dash (original)) and browned them in a skillet. Then I deglazed the pan with some white wine and added it to the other ingredients. I didn't add potatoes, but in the last hour I added some potato, spinach and cheese perogies. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
I made this during a snow storm. I had all the ingredients except the cream of mushroom soup. I used the cream of chicken soup I had on hand and red potatoes. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Fantastic. I didn't follow the recipe to the letter, but used some twists from the other reviews. I used 5 bone in chops, I added a can of cream of celery soup, as well as garlic and other spices. I also used chicken stock vs water as another reader suggested. The chops were fork tender. I would probably add some carrots next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Really good. i added a little Lawry's salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I only used 3 small pork chops so left out the cream of mushroom soup and added a little ranch dressing in its place. Did not add the water or mushrooms for personal preference. It was quite tasty. I loved the potatoes and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This didn't have a whole lot of flavor. The meat was a little dry. I didn't have any brown sugar so I omited that, maybe that is why the flavor was less ? I did add some spices and it made it a little better. I liked this recipe because the ingredients are usually what I have in my cabinet so this will be a good go-to one to keep. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
These were really good comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Followed to a tee! Served over rice. Used 10 thin cut chops, now have enough for encore performance tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
When done, mix 2-3 Tablespoons cornstarch into some of the liquid and pour into crock pot. Let thicken and serve over cooked egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker

See how to make quick-and-easy pork tenderloin in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States