Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
This is my go to meatloaf recipe. I do change 2 things though...I use all ground beef (we are not fans of pork), and instead of ketchup, I use Maul's BBQ sauce! It's to die for, sooo good, and hubby loves it. Give the BBQ sauce a try if it sounds up your alley. It really compliments the onion soup flavoring and makes it a little different than your average meatloaf. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ablaine22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I love this recipe and so does my family! I only use 1 lb of lean ground turkey and cut the recipe by 1/2 and it is just enough for my family. It is super easy and so tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This is really an easy and oh so good can't go wrong meatloaf! I sometimes add chop onions to it. Love to serve this with mash potatoes, cranberry sauce and mac & cheese;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
I have made this meatloaf twice,once using ketchup and once using bbq in place of and both times.......DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
too salty, will stick to better recipes for meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Trying it today, using chili sauce instead of ketchup, no egg but did use sausage. Hopefully it will turn out good.......CindyM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Millar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheryl King
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Came out great, just like any of the best meatloaves we have made. The slow cooker just added the ability to let it cook while we were at church and be ready for us when we got home. This is a great recipe I will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This is a great recipe for someone who HATES cooking meatloaf in the oven. I use the aluminum foil in cigar shapes trick on the bottom of my slow cooker because I don't like the meat sitting in all that grease. I also use lean ground beef alone with no sausage.. again the grease. All in all this is great, very tasty and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chele72

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Quick and easy. I made a slight change. Instead of using ketchup, I used chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
this was the worst meat loaf i have ever had completely fell apart will not try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States