Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I have to give it a 5 star because I didn't follow the recipe...I used what I had on hand. Used 2 lbs ground beef and only one egg (everything else was the as the recipe listed. I put carrots on the bottom of the slow cooker and it cooked nicely keeping the meat out of the grease. I intend to try it with sausage, but I also think it needs onions and more than just ketchup for the topping. The way I made it, it was a bit dry. Easy, quick recipe to put together and nice after a day at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtyyup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Princeton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
The mix of sausage and ground beef was nice. Warning: the 1/2 cup ketchup on top ended up being *way* too ketchuppy for my family-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is my "Go To" recipe! Very easy to prep and the whole family loves it. Turns out perfect each time. Taste is perfect. I've had to increase the size because there is never enough leftover for sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I tried this recipe and eager to do meatloaf in the crockpot. It came out moist and tasty! I was so happy to do this, very easy and tasty. Did I say tasty? I did as it said and the sausage gives meat moisture and flavor also used ground turkey so it was great. My hubby loved it too and will save and print this for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
this was good. i did place it on a bed of cut potatoes and carrots. i still prefer oven baked. but will make again because of ease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
nothing special; very boring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Flores

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I've made my husband a dozen meatloaf recipes over the years, and this is his favorite. Extra points for being easy. I was skeptical about how it would turn out in the crock pot, but it was moist, and evenly cooked. I used 2 lbs of ground beef, simply because it was what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I used the ketchup in the mix and bbq sauce on top, used crackers instead of bread crumbs. put in loaf pan (made 2) and baked in oven at 350 until done. major hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
I made this exactly as the recipe stated and made no alterations and it turned out AMAZING. My meatloaf did not fall apart. It looked like meatloaf. That you would get in a restaurant. And tasted like it too. This recipe will for now on be my go to meatloaf recipe. And to all those reluctant to make this, do not trust the negative reviews, make it exactly as the recipe states and you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Falling Waters, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
We loved this meatloaf! I didn't add the sausage but I did everything else the same with ground round beef :) I thought it was moist and delicious! We dumped the grease off in the sink and then made some instant mashed potatoes and spread them on top of the meatloaf and let it cook for 30 more minutes. So good, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States