Simple Slow Cooker Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This was the best meatloaf recipe ever. My kids gobbled it up. My "hate meatloaf" husband loved it. The only thing I changed was that I did not have ketchup in the house so I used BBQ sauce. Spectacular. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
This is my permanent meatloaf recipe. I did exactly as recipe said and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I didnt care for this. It was too salty and fell apart the first time so the second time I used 2lbs ground beef(left out the sausage), 1/2 of the onion mix, 1 egg. kept the rest the same although I did add finely chopped onions and green peppers. It was like grandma made it. yum~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CountryMomof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Pretty darned good! The sausage makes it a bit oily, but that tends to make it really moist too! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
I don't have what I think of as a good meatloaf recipe. I was hoping this would be the one, but, I was disappointed with the taste. Even tried it the next day... no better. However, it couldn't be easier to cook and produced a meatloaf with, what I consider, a perfect texture. I am impressed with the methodology and will use it again, but, with different ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNESSEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Humboldt, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
I've never been good at making meatloaf the traditional way. The outside is too hard and the middle isn't done. I had my doubts about making it in a crock pot, but, boy, it turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Ok, soooo I didn't have sausage or bread crumbs and I'm not a huge meatloaf fan anyways. I wound up using plain ground beef only and, believe it or not, shake-n-bake original pork crumbs. I thought for sure it was going to be like every other meatloaf we've tried- bland at best but, LO AND BEHOLD, it turned out great! My wee ones were even asking for seconds, and I had seconds as well. This is also great the next day for sandwiches! I don't know that I'll ever follow the recipe as written, but I'm making this for the second time tonight with my modifications. Thanks for sharing a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
The texture of this meatloaf was GREAT!! I made it on my lunch hour and it was perfect when i got home from work 5 1/2 hours later. I missread the recipe and added all of the ketchup so just added more bread crumbs. The whole family loved it and I will DEFINATLY make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom of two k's

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I love the convenience of slow cookers and I've always loved meatloaf. I guess I'm more of a meatloaf purist or something because I just didn't care for the taste with the sausage in it. And it was VERY greasy. If it had cheese in it, it would have tasted like the Bob Evans sausage balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Husband LOVED this... Wife loved how easy it is to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Melt in your Mouth Meatloaf

See how to make delicious meatloaf in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Salisbury Steak

See how to make simple, savory Salisbury steak in the slow cooker.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States