Simple Sicilian Salad Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Chelsea
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Really good! I took some other reviewer's suggestions and did 3 T olive oil, 2 T balsamic, 1 T water, 1/2 teaspoon dried oregano, 1/4 teaspoon garlic salt, and a dash of salt and dash of pepper. Lovely! Thank you for this quick salad dressing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
It was a little oily for my taste so I added a little additional balsamic and then it seemed kind of flavorless. I don't expect to be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barb57

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Greene, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
great basic dressing you can do a lot with. I gave it 4 instead of 5 because I made a few changes that gave it a little more pazzaz but it's all about personal taste. If you are interested here is what I changed. Equal parts EVOO and vinegar because I felt it was a little too oily in the original, whole garlic clove fresh oregano and I put it in a magic bullet type blender type blender. I think next time I will add fresh basil in too. All in all small changes to a great dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
10-20-11: Good but not exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I agree with those that said it needed a pinch of sugar and some garlic. I used garlic powder this time but will mash up fresh garlic next time. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Very simple and good. Add garlic. Needs no more than a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
My Italian husband liked this dressing for its simple, UNDER the top taste. He always thinks salad dressings are too overpowering to really taste the vegetables in a salad. The second time, I added garlic and he was OK with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Delicious! Only variation I made was to add a clove of garlic mashed very well. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Excellent and easy. I ran out of salad dressing and tried this. I love it! Very light.. added a bit of sugar and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was so easy and very good! I used it to dress up some simple sliced cucumbers and black olives. Yum! I threw some Parmesan cheese in the salad, it worked out pretty well. My 1 year old liked it too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easy Homemade Pizza Dough

Watch Chef John make super-easy no-knead pizza dough.

Potato Pesto and Feta Pizza

See how to make a pesto and potato pizza.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Dough

See how to make amazing pizza dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States