Simple Shrimp Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
It was very simple to make. I added more salt and a little bit more mayo and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Simple and elegantly good! I sauted the shrimp in olive oil and butter while the corkscrew pasta cooked. I'll be making this again and again - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalovestocook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This reciope is a good basic start. I added 2T. capers, 1/4c celery, 1/4c onion,1 cup broccoli (lightly steamed) a handful of red and green chopped pepper two dashes of cayenne pepper, 1 tsp dijon mustard and lemon juice, toss it all together and shred cheddar cheese on top and toss again...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Very light salad, as a main dish or side dish. May need a little moe mayonaise, depending on taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Gosh didn't like this at all.. lacked so much flavor, and didn't like the "soft" texture it had. I agree it needed celery, and onion for "crunch". The Mayo did nothing for the taste... Again just a very poor receipe.. Sorry.. Best cooking to you.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
Family loved it! Easy to make. Will prepare this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sicklerville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This was just ok, though the kids really seemed to enjoy it, hence the four stars. I thought it was a little dry and thought it might do better with a flavored mayo. Roasted pepper maybe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
This is a great recipe. I added a bit of garlic salt, half of a red onion, and cooked the shrimp in beer and Old Bay to add flavor. I topped it with sprinkled freshly grated parmesan. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
very good base recipe. added 1 stalk chopped celery and half of a large red onion, chopped as well. used light mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2001
It wasn't as great as I thought it would be. But I used frozen salad shrimp. I thought that maybe if I grill the shrimp next time, it will taste much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

How to Make Simple Garlic Shrimp

Watch as Chef John reveals the secrets to making perfect garlic shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States