Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Instead of making a mess with grading frozen butter, I cut in softened butter with a pastry cutter. much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This is a fantastic recipe! Rather than using a food processor, I cut cold butter into cubes and used a pastry cutter to incorporate into flour mixture. I didn't have sour cream so I used vanilla Greek yogurt. The scones turned out light, moist and fluffy. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by trekomania
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe! I substituted dried cherries for rains. Grating frozen butter is genius!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
This recipe is wonderful I love to bake and i made these scone for a church breakfast and they were a hit.they were so good that a few people placed orders for a few dozen.the scones were moist and tasty and it lends itself well to any add on you would to try . I just made it today and added poppy seeds and switch out the vanilla for lemon peel and juice and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made these scones for breakfast whenever we have company, which is often, and always get rave reviews. My personal favorite is to use cherries with almond extract. I use a pastry cutter to work in the butter and it is much easier. Definitely recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I just made these scones and I think they're delicious! I love scones and this is the best recipe I've found so far. I also made them in the food processor with great results. They're very light and they melt in your mouth. I'll be making another batch very soon!Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Ardizzone

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zeezeeboom
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Awesome recipe!! Made it with my little bro. Super fun recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Fantastic! I melted the butter instead of grating it and saw no difference in taste or texture, threw in a cup of chopped candied cherries, 1/4 teaspoon of cherry extract, 1 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/4 teaspoon almond extract, after baking I drizzled with confectionery sugar mixed with 1/2 and 1/2 and 1/4 teaspoon orange extract. They turned out perfect everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailleet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Just found this the other day and we love it! we've made 2 batches so far and my two daughters have eaten most of them. . Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2014
Excellent. Fast and easy. I put in all the ingredients in the food processor and pulsed until mixed. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,552) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States