Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I love this recipe..it is easy to get together and use different things to make it your own...I use cranberries, blueberries etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These are very easy to make, and tasted wonderful. We made them with fresh blueberries and lemon zest. The fresh blueberries did make them stick to the parchment paper a bit, but the flavor of the fresh blueberries was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Easy with a food processor. I didnt freeze the butter. Cakier texture but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Perfect texture and flavor. I omitted the currants because I didn't have any on hand, and added 2 teaspoons of almond extract. Topped them off by drizzling a delicate glaze made up of 1/4 cup orange juice and 1 cup powdered sugar whisked together. This is an excellent base recipe that can be adapted for numerous add-ins and flavor variations. A food processor definitely comes in handy for mixing these together. This will be a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Melts in your mouth! I made these without any of the dried fruit and they were delicious. They would make a fabulous strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
I didn't have any sour cream, so I used a 5.3 ounce cup of peach Greek yogurt instead, and they turned out wonderfully! I also sprinkled a tiny bit of sugar on top of the scones before baking them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Very simple, I substituted gluten free flour, fage Greek yogurt, white chocolate,and raspberries. Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
These were moist on the inside, they didn't rise much and were more flat--not light and flaky like other scone recipes. On the other hand, it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I just made these this a.m. Fantastic! I substituted cream cheese for sour cream, fresh strawberries for the raisins and added white chocolate chips. 20 minutes at 400°F for that golden brown crust...and yes, the food processor was a godsend! Enjoy! Tomorrow, I am using fresh banana and chocolate chips. Thanks all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Very simple to make, and simply delicious! Add whatever fruit/nuts you desire, one of our favourites is chopped apple and walnuts. A drizzle of lemony icing sugar wakes up the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,502) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States