Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
it was one of a kind.My family loved it and it is so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bulawayo, Bulawayo, Zimbabwe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Peterson
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
These scones were delicious, but they were a little cookie-ish to me. I baked mines without raisins, and instead blended up some strawberries in the batter. Strawberry scones are nice, give it more of a breakfast taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Peterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Excellent! I made a much larger quantity which I divided up and froze for quick use. I also used a little more sour cream and no eggs. Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This recipe is so easy and makes a great base for other flavors as well. I have made cheese scones and blueberry scones with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzy
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
What a simple recipe for scones! The scones turned out very delicious my whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Made the cranberry/orange version, aside from not being able to zest my orange on a cheese grater, this was wonderful. I managed to get about 1/4 of the orange zested with a vegetable peeler, minced the peel with a knife, and then added it to the mix. I then juiced the orange, added a couple of teaspoons of sugar to the juice, and then drizzled that over the scones. I had no idea scones were this easy. Many commercial scones are far too sweet, these were just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
We really liked the cranberry-orange scones. They were great! I used the food processor and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancy Kay Thomas
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I make this recipe all the time. I alternate between using creme fraiche for the sour cream. I love the richness it adds. Also I change raisins for other things often balancing liquids for fruits. They are always delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Kay Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was my first time making scones and it was much easier than I expected. I used frozen cherries that I pitted the night before and 1/2 tsp of almond extract. I will definitely use this recipe over and over again. Can't wait to try more variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,480) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States