Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Callie
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Overall this was a good recipe they were a little Cakey but still looked like and tasted pretty much like scones I substituted chocolate chips for raisins yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Very good, easy recipe. I used frozen blackberries instead of the raisins, and that worked well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Wester

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Make them with fresh of frozen raspberries and white chocolate chunks for a divine treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now (without a food processor) and I love it. Using the box grater for the butter is such a good idea and easier than using a pastry blender. It always seems too dry at first, but as I work it with my hands, pressing it against the bowl into a ball, I think the butter starts to melt a little and helps pull it all together. Since I don't use a food processor, I don't have any issues with the dough being sticky. In fact, I don't even put the dough on a floured surface. I just put it directly onto the cookie sheet, flatten it into an oval shape and cut it into 8 triangles. I separate the triangles a little to give them room to get evenly baked. No problems. The end product is delicious. (Also, I used dried cranberries instead of raisins)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Very forgiving recipe. I didn't have enough sour cream this time so I substituted coconut yogurt of all things... still came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Morehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I love this recipe..it is easy to get together and use different things to make it your own...I use cranberries, blueberries etc...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
These are very easy to make, and tasted wonderful. We made them with fresh blueberries and lemon zest. The fresh blueberries did make them stick to the parchment paper a bit, but the flavor of the fresh blueberries was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Easy with a food processor. I didnt freeze the butter. Cakier texture but still great. Don't need to lower the rack on my oven. Cooking time is accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Perfect texture and flavor. I omitted the currants because I didn't have any on hand, and added 2 teaspoons of almond extract. Topped them off by drizzling a delicate glaze made up of 1/4 cup orange juice and 1 cup powdered sugar whisked together. This is an excellent base recipe that can be adapted for numerous add-ins and flavor variations. A food processor definitely comes in handy for mixing these together. This will be a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheLogHomeKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Melts in your mouth! I made these without any of the dried fruit and they were delicious. They would make a fabulous strawberry shortcake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,558) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States