Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This was awesome! I made a lemon, ground walnut, ground flax seed, raisin one. Yeah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Simple and moist tasty scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
As good as the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was my first attempt at making scones. They turned out perfectly. My husband is a big fan of scones and he really loved them. Thanks for sharing this basic scone recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Great recipe! The scones comes out as moist and not dried up just by follow the recipe. I will definite to try again again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Hong Kong, Hong Kong Island, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I followed this recipe with one minor change - instead of raisins, I used dried cranberries. Served with lemon curd these scones are to die for! Soon after discovering this delicious treat, my son was diagnosed with Celiac disease and he thought he'd never get to eat these again. I tested a batch with gluten free baking mix and had fantastic results! I don't own a food processor and all my baking is done by hand - with great success I might add. If you're going to bake these delicious scones, remember - don't forget the lemon curd!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
This recipe was awesome. I don't have a food processor as others suggested, I made them old fashioned style, no technology and they were still great. The first time I made them I added walnuts and dried cranberries. They were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Made the orange and cranberry version. Followed the recipe exactly. Will add more cranberries next time. Used the zest of almost the entire (medium size) orange. The hint of orange was great. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Perfect! Everybody loves this. I used the food processor suggested by other reviewers and it took only 30 mins from scratch to baked beautiful and tasty scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Just finished this recipe substituting frozen Maine Blueberries for the raisins. Awesome taste and texture, the blueberries were still frozen when I folded them into dry ingredients. I also tried cinnamon/sugar sprinkled on top. I will make these again. Also, want to note that I followed the recipe as described(I did not use a food processor) and did not find it anymore difficult or time consuming than a biscuit recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Scones

Watch how to make tasty, simple scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States