Simple Scones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
The recipe was easy and it turned out great! Just like you get at coffee shops. I omitted the dried fruit because I don't like the texture, used pecan pieces instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
So easy to make...tastes better than any scone I've had at Starbucks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Absolutely delicious and so perfect right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Massapequa, New York, USA
Living In: Sunapee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Better than expensive coffee store scones! This timeI used Greek Honey Yogurt instead of sour cream, pomegranate Craisins and orange zest. Light and flaky.... Husband loved them. Cjh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I use this as a #GlutenFree! I sub gluten free flour and add 1 teaspoon of Xanthan gum to get the dough to stick a bit better. They turn out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I'm not what you would call the greatest cook, but I was surprised by how easy this recipe was to make. They turned out perfect and delicious and my whole family loved them! Instead of raisins or cranberries, I added fresh blueberries and it turned out great. Am making them again this weekend and probably will a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
My kids ate the box of store bought raisin scones none left for me so I tried this recipe added some cinnnimon. It was delicious and easy to make, I won't buy store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KidletsMomma
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Just finished making these scones and they turned out great! I would recommend not using frozen butter but just very cold butter. I did these in a food processor and my food processor couldn't handle the frozen butter but my blender could. I added cranberries, raisins, white chocolate chips and orange zest! Mine took about 19 minutes in the oven to cook - a little longer than the recipe stated. The mixture at first is quite sticky but if you use plenty of flour on the counter/surface and your hands then they turn out great. They were much easier to make than I expected! I will definitely be making more of these with more flavor combinations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Absolutely 5-star. It is sooooo close to the great scones I get in the bakery. Love the raisin and can't wait to do the blueberry and lemon. Have made the raisin scones several times so far....Easy to make. I turn over after 10 minutes so both sides get a tan. After 1st turn I sprinkle a little sugar on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Scones

These easy scones make breakfast or afternoon teas something special.

Grandma Johnson’s Scones

See how to make top-rated and time-tested scones.

Scones

Watch how to make tasty, simple scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States