Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Love the rosemary. Remember to brown roast before putting in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe is so simple it's hard to believe it will come out great, but it does! Moist and flavorful. I think I'll add alittle flour and water to the juice and make a simple gravy next time (like in the picture). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I wanted to make open face sandwiches with gravy but was surprised I couldn't find a recipe on this site. I used this as a jumping off point for the meat. I ended up using 1/2 t salt, 1/4 t pepper, 1/4 t thyme, 1/4 t onion powder, 1/4 t garlic powder, and 1/4 t celery seed. I would have added rosemary too but I didn't have it on hand. I added about 2 C of water and cooked it in the slow cooker on high for 4 hours. It came out great and the cooking liquid made delicious gravy. Although it wasn't true to the recipe, it was perfect for my sandwiches and I wanted to post a review in case anyone else is looking to do the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used a 3-lb. pork roast but doubled the spices and mixed them with two cans of cream of chicken soup. I wrapped the roast in foil with carrots, onion, and celery, and topped the meat & veggies with the soup mix. The meat took two hours this way rather than one, but the whole house smelled wonderful, and the end result was a tender, tasty meal that I served with mashed potatoes. Voila! Instant gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
great dinner. absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this the other night for my family and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe was basically a good one, but I lowered the heat to 325 degrees and cooked for 1 hr. and 30 minutes in a glass baking dish. Baked uncovered for 15 min, and then covered with aluminum foil. Came out perfect - melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzboz
Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My family fell in love with it. I varied the cooking times only because of the size of roast I was using. It's made our family rotation for sure! Thanks again for a great rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loliekay
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
made this for the husband and in laws and now its a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
this roast was wonderful, i followed the recipe except added some extra seasoning and deleting the salt. I like more seasoning than most people. It was very moist and savory, only suggestion would be to brown the outside in the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

How NOT to Make Pork Roast, a Cautionary Tale

Watch Chef John mess up a pork roast, and learn how to do it right!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States