Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
this roast was wonderful, i followed the recipe except added some extra seasoning and deleting the salt. I like more seasoning than most people. It was very moist and savory, only suggestion would be to brown the outside in the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I am not very fond of pork, but this was delicious. Pork was very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious and so very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Tastes even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I never review recipes, but it was so good I had to! I covered mine with foil and took foil off for the last 20 mins, then while it was cooling I replaced foil. I did spices just as directed. I also had a hard time finding that size loin, usually they are just a pound. I managed to find a 2.5 lb tenderloin. I also got a package of pork gravy but next time i will use the drippings, i was just in a hurry with a hungry toddler. it was really good, although one user suggested it be seared to make the appearance better, i agree since mine was not much to look at. but the flavor was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Really good. Trust the cooking time for 1.2# pork roast. Spices can be cut back a bit or distribute better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This was wonderful. As other reviewers did, I add garlic slices inside the pork and cooked with a tad bit of water and covered it. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I just made this recipe, but cooked it wrapped in foil for 90 minutes and let it rest for 20 minutes before serving. I didn't have thyme so I substituted with dried oregano leaves and instead of garlic salt, I used 6 cloves of crushed fresh garlic. Delish and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Wow is all I can say! Only thing I did different was fresh minced garlic with kosher salt. My 2 year old is on his 2nd piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I added slits in the pork loin and added fresh garlic as one reviewer suggested and wrapped the pork in aluminum foil . I found that I had to cook it longer than the recipe called for but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States