Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great simple, quick and delicious recipe. I used an italian dried seasoning add fresh garlic and wrapped the pork loin in aluminum foil to keep it moist. I kept mine in for 2 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Love the rosemary. Remember to brown roast before putting in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe is so simple it's hard to believe it will come out great, but it does! Moist and flavorful. I think I'll add alittle flour and water to the juice and make a simple gravy next time (like in the picture). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I wanted to make open face sandwiches with gravy but was surprised I couldn't find a recipe on this site. I used this as a jumping off point for the meat. I ended up using 1/2 t salt, 1/4 t pepper, 1/4 t thyme, 1/4 t onion powder, 1/4 t garlic powder, and 1/4 t celery seed. I would have added rosemary too but I didn't have it on hand. I added about 2 C of water and cooked it in the slow cooker on high for 4 hours. It came out great and the cooking liquid made delicious gravy. Although it wasn't true to the recipe, it was perfect for my sandwiches and I wanted to post a review in case anyone else is looking to do the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used a 3-lb. pork roast but doubled the spices and mixed them with two cans of cream of chicken soup. I wrapped the roast in foil with carrots, onion, and celery, and topped the meat & veggies with the soup mix. The meat took two hours this way rather than one, but the whole house smelled wonderful, and the end result was a tender, tasty meal that I served with mashed potatoes. Voila! Instant gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
great dinner. absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I made this the other night for my family and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juniper

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
This recipe was basically a good one, but I lowered the heat to 325 degrees and cooked for 1 hr. and 30 minutes in a glass baking dish. Baked uncovered for 15 min, and then covered with aluminum foil. Came out perfect - melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazzboz
Home Town: Collingswood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
My family fell in love with it. I varied the cooking times only because of the size of roast I was using. It's made our family rotation for sure! Thanks again for a great rub!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loliekay
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
made this for the husband and in laws and now its a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States