Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very tasty and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I liked the recipe, easy to follow and ingredients on hand in a typical kitchen. Everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I added about 2 tablespoons of olive oil to bottom of the pan and then made a gravy out of the drippins. Served it with either rice or mashed potatoes. Either one makes a great meal that my family keeps asking me to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Made this recipe tonight but I did make some changes... I usually cook sirloin tip beef roast so I adapted my recipe with that to this recipe. Everything above except I added 1 can of beef consomme and 1 can of cream of chic soup together and pour over the roast after using the spice mix as a rub and marinating for at least 1 hour. I then cooked it ( 5 lb roast) for 4 hrs. Turned out great! Not dry at all...I added potatoes around the roast in the soup mixture and they were cooked tender. The roast had just the right about of herb taste to it. I will make a stew out of the leftovers tomorrow by putting all the roast meat, juice & potatoes in a large pot, then add more fresh potatoes and a large can of tomatoe juuice and finish the pot about 2 inches from top with water and slow simmer for 4 hours or more. Add lots of salt at beginning and add pepper throughout...add macaronie bout a hour before serving. I also put my leftover veggies from the night before in the stew...corn and butter beans. Very Good on a Rainy Day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I had a frozen pork loin, so I combined all ingredients in a large zip top bag and thawed in the frig, allowing the meat to be seasoned as it thawed. (I love rosemary, so I probably used more than the recipe called for.) I cooked as in the recipe, just over an hour (it was closer to 4 pounds) until it reached 140 degrees. So moist and flavorful--I'll definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Love this recipe! I always used garlic and rosemary, but this one came out even better. I like to cook potatoes, carrots and celery with this to make a meal, along with applesauce, have to have my applesauce with pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Excellent! Easy and quick to put together.... makes a beautiful and tasty crust on top.... even my kids gobble it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Boake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
My husband got seconds.. said it was the best meal he had in months! :) We will be making it again i'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I made this tonight and it was perfect! Very easy to prepare and very flavourful. I served with simple roasted potatoes and cooked green beans. Will make pork roast like this from now on. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Cooked in crock pot but it was still dry. My hubbie and sons much preferred the Orange Soy Pork Loin from this site. I'd have to agree with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breckan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States