Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Coat the roast with EVOO after seasoning--this will help retain the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
I used dried herbs and only had parsley, basil and oregano on hand, but this was still amazing! However, it did take about an hour and a half for the pork to cook, so definitely use a thermometer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica A.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
This recipe is just "ok". Definitely needs more seasoning, the meat came out fairly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I am not a very good cook but learning through this site. Have never posted a rating in the past but this was so good I felt I needed to say something. I used the method that Kathy advised with wrapping in foil. Although I over seasoned it a little it came out perfect. This was by far the most moist port roast I have every had. This will be my go to recipe for port for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight! My family loved it! Even my picky kids. Perfect recipe as is. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Very tasty and so simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I liked the recipe, easy to follow and ingredients on hand in a typical kitchen. Everyone seemed to enjoy it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I added about 2 tablespoons of olive oil to bottom of the pan and then made a gravy out of the drippins. Served it with either rice or mashed potatoes. Either one makes a great meal that my family keeps asking me to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Morrow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Made this recipe tonight but I did make some changes... I usually cook sirloin tip beef roast so I adapted my recipe with that to this recipe. Everything above except I added 1 can of beef consomme and 1 can of cream of chic soup together and pour over the roast after using the spice mix as a rub and marinating for at least 1 hour. I then cooked it ( 5 lb roast) for 4 hrs. Turned out great! Not dry at all...I added potatoes around the roast in the soup mixture and they were cooked tender. The roast had just the right about of herb taste to it. I will make a stew out of the leftovers tomorrow by putting all the roast meat, juice & potatoes in a large pot, then add more fresh potatoes and a large can of tomatoe juuice and finish the pot about 2 inches from top with water and slow simmer for 4 hours or more. Add lots of salt at beginning and add pepper throughout...add macaronie bout a hour before serving. I also put my leftover veggies from the night before in the stew...corn and butter beans. Very Good on a Rainy Day!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I had a frozen pork loin, so I combined all ingredients in a large zip top bag and thawed in the frig, allowing the meat to be seasoned as it thawed. (I love rosemary, so I probably used more than the recipe called for.) I cooked as in the recipe, just over an hour (it was closer to 4 pounds) until it reached 140 degrees. So moist and flavorful--I'll definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States