Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
What a wonderful combination of herbs and spices! I coated my pork with a smidge of olive oil before rubbing with spices,let the meat stand on the counter to bring down to room temperture before cooking, and cooked in the rotisserie. It made a superb crunchy crust and just bursting with juices inside.I think it is very important to have a meat thermometer handy, as pork is horrible when too dry no matter what it is rubbed with! We cook ours until the internal temp. reaches about 150, take it out, let it sit, and the temp. rises a bit more, but not enough to dry it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
607 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Well I was making Rosemary Pork Roast (from this site) and altered it a bit while making it... I started looking at other recipes on the site to see if any had meal ideas while the roast was cooking. Then I came across this roast, and realized this is what I made. Delicious!! So tender and juicy. The only thing I did differently was I rubbed the roast with olive oil before cooking, and minced fresh garlic. Served with buttery carrots (from this site) and Liptons Creamy Garlic Shells. What a great meal!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Metta Karuna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Hiawatha, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Florham Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
For all the rave reviews this recipe received, I was a bit let down. It was alright, but not great, not even all that good. Ended up pitching the leftovers because no one wanted them. Will probably not make this again =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brenham, Texas, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
Used others advice and cooked it in the crockpot. 8 hours was too long and it was a little dry. I think because of this, it didn't reheat very well at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
Absolutely delicous. The roast was perfect and the juices delectable. Next time I will put potatoes and carrots in with the roast as pictured. I am sure it will be incredible. However, I had a 3 lb. roast for 8 people at Christmas and I prepared the roast alone following the recipe. Everyone raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Two words. ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!! I made this last night for a Christmas Eve dinner and fully believe this will become our Christmas Day meal for years to come. Did the recipe exactly as said. Only difference is I added some red skinned potatoes and carrots to the pan. Will definately be making this meal for years to come. Simple but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
Delic-i-ous-o!! I subbed in garlic granuals with dried parsley for the garlic salt..that would have been way too much for my palate. I also followed other suggestions and seared it in olive oil before rubbing on the seasoning and baking covered for at least half the time. Regarding cook time, mine was 1.5 pounds and only took one hour. Like I said, this is wonderful and will be one of my regular recipes! Thanks Marianne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I am just about to make this recipe again. We love this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleescoolmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
This was awesome: So simple, so few ingredients yet it turned the pork roast into a flavorful, moist entree. Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Awesome. Soooo good! I rubbed my roast with olive oil before applying the spices and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States