Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Because I used a 5 lb pork roast, I just doubled the ingredients. I followed the advice of others and rubbed it with olive oil to help the spices cling to the meat. Also, I used dried rosemary rather than fresh (just used a pinch more), and I threw in some oregano. Overall, very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muskogee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I am by no means a cook so i looked for a simple yet impressive recipe to cook for my man friend.This pork roast was absolutley divine!1 I impressed myself with this one. It looked great and tasted even better. The big joke about it was how even after "dropping that roast in the grass" it tasted great. will make this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Randles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Pretty darn good. Followed the recipe exactly as written, adding some carrots to the baking dish. Next time, I'll put foil over it and add a pinch of sugar to balance the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
I've made this pork roast many times, and it comes out juicy and delicious. The only thing that I had to change is the cook time. I always need to make it a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Made this for dinner last night. Everyone loved it! We liked it so much, we are having it again tonight. The only difference I used was Garlic powder instead of Garlic salt (we try to limit salt in our house). YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2008
This was just OK for me. A little too bland for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coopersville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This roast was DELICIOUS!!! The meast was juicy and flavorful. I rubbed the roast with olive oil and used dried rosemary instead. Used the ground thyme and ground marjoram. Also sprinkled a little garlic salt and a bit of Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning. Cooked with potatoes and baby carrots. Roast was a little over 3lbs, took about 1 hr and 35 minutes. MMMM Good will use this recipe again! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
This was really good. I rubbed the roast with olive oil as suggested by others, and I also used dried rosemary. I only used 1 tsp of garlic salt. It had a great flavor and was very simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Wonderful and easy. I did add a little Lemon Pepper and instead of using the bag, I put the seasoning in a deep dish and rolled the roast in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
I just wanted to share a tip with all those reviewers who used dried herbs and were disappointed. To reconstitute dried herbs put the desired amount in a small, very small container with a few drops of water. It should be barely enough to cover the herbs. Heat in the microwave for a few seconds, 10-20 maybe.Use the water in the recipe. It's a small amount but it will add flavor. That's it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
984 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States