Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This was very very good!! Will definitely make this again! Didn't have rosemary. Rubbed w/ olive oil and rubbed the spices rather than using the plastic bag. The plastic bag didn't work well. All the spices stuck to one place! Made gravy from the juices in the pan. Served with red taters! Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This was pretty good, I like my way better. I did use a large shoulder blade pork roast, (99 cents a pound!!) and forgot the garlic, put that on at the last minute. Might try this again, but like I said, we prefer mine: season with Tony Cachere's, garlic powder, onion powder. That's it. Might do the olive oil thang, tho, it did give it a nice crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherman, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
We didn't have fresh rosemary, so we used the dried rosemary and added olive oil to make a paste. The pork smelled very strong while cooking, and I ended up having to wipe a lot of the seasonings off before eating it. Good taste, but a little too much of a good thing. After tinkering with it a bit we'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sitka, Alaska, USA
Living In: Abbeville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
this was DELICIOUS!!!! I too rubbed the roast with olive oil before adding seasonings. We will definitely be having this again. I served with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Becca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Very, very good dish. I used fresh rosemary after reading previous reviews and I also rubbed the roast with olive oil before coating with the seasoning and it came our perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAY06BRIDE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harvey, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
Very good. I followed the others advice and rubbed it with olive oil, then seasonings. I used fresh pressed garlic, seasoning salt, and basil because I had no thyme. I also did this in my electric rotiserie instead of the oven and my husband says its the best roast we ever had. Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Regional Municipality Of Niagara, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This is a great recipe. My pork roast turned out really juicy and full of flavor. Used dried rosemary instead of fresh because that is what I had and will not do that again but still was a hit with my family. Will use again. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I was not impressed. It tasted like rosemary and garlic on pork. Wish I would have tried the olive oil rub like some others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I added olive oil and made a paste to rub on the roast and it was absolutely delicious. It even reheats well! I cook it often for family meals and it always goes over well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2006
This was sooo good. I definetly recommend using fresh rosemary. I used dried because I did not know dried rosemary will not soften up when cooked. I had to secretly scrape off all the rosemary from the pork before I served it, LOL. My picky 2 and 5 year old loved it. I also cooked it with potatoes and carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States