Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I followed this recipe to the "T" and it was absolutely Fabulous! This is going to be a dish that I am serving at Christmas for sure, I might actually enjoy my company fo once because it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millis, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I did omit the rosemary, but this was still the best pork roast we have ever had!!! My extremely picky fiance said, "I don't know what you did to this, but do it EVERYtime." :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very simple and very good!! Put a little chicken broth in the bottom of the pan and quarter and onion or two and cover with foil when you bake and it will be more moist, but it is just fine without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This recipe is so easy and so Yummy! My husband and both our boys Loved it! We even had leftovers for lunch the next day! It has been added to our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I never review recipes, but this was so good I had to say something! I added an onion, squash, and a couple potatoes and wrapped it in foil and baked it about an hour and a half (pork always takes me longer than it says) and it was awesome. Add some rolls and a salad and you'll have a great meal for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
I had half a large pork loin left from New Year's 2009, I was worried it would be horrible. Guess it was packaged well, and the recipe was easy and tasty. I used 2 tsp dried rosemary, 1 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp garlic powder and the rest as listed. Made a 'paste' with the spices and rubbed it directly into the loin. Covered with foil and removed the foil for the last 20 minutes. Husband loved it. Oh, made roasted, parsley fingerling potatoes they are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Slippery Rock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Simple and excellent - made a real nice gravy as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Absolutely 5 stars for simplicity!! So easy and relatively fast. I had everything on hand, no marinading...my kind of recipe! The flavor is a 4 1/2 or 5...only bc I thought it was a little too spicy to eat a lot of. But I did use dried rosemary, and probably added too much (always use less dried than fresh herbs). So less rosemary next time may remedy that issue. I also added a tiny bit of olive oil to my meat before coating w/ the spice rub (don't mess with a bag, just use your hands). I followed another reviewer's advice and added just enough water to my dried herbs to cover them, let it soak a few minutes, then just added the other rub ingredients to that, mixed it up, and rubbed onto the meat. Finally, my grocery store only sells pork loin as 2 one pound loins packaged together, so I made both and covered the dish w/ foil (as per other reviewers recommendations). (Also scaled servings to 5.) I left it in one hour, but could've taken it out sooner as it was already at 168 degrees. It was not dried out though. Still very moist, tender, a flavorful. Will do again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
YUM! Rubbed with olive oil, used 1/2 garlic salt and 1/2 garlic powder, dried rosemary, all 4 family members liked it. I used a 4lb roast, thought it would take 30min/lb to cook but it was done in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I didn't have fresh rosemary, so I just used dried. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States