Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2002
This is the only way I will cook a pork roast from now on! Excellent flavor and the pan drippings made fab gravy. I did not have fresh rosemary, but the dried worked fine. I tossed the roast in the fridge with the spices in the morning to let it all marry together until supper. It took about an hour and 15 minutes for the pop up timer on my pork roast to pop but it was still juicy. Great, simple recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
I have never been a fan of pork, or pork roasts. I am glad I tried this recipe! I put everything in a big zip bag and let it marinate overnight. It was wonderful! Lots of good flavor and my kids even at it. The gravy I made was just a bit strong, but still good with mashed red potatoes (skin on).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
Made this for my husbands boss - it was fantastic! Rave reviews all around! I did sear the roast in a pan with olive oil before I put it in the oven. Served it with peas and pearl onions and oven roasted vegetables. This one is Sunday dinner good and very easy to make. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Wonderful roast! I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and also sprinkled with onion powder. Don't forget to make a nice gravy with the pan drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Yeah, so the name, it says it all! Simple, savory period. My picky non-pork eating 11 year old suprisingly bellowed "I would like some more meat Mom"! Thanks Marianne & thanks for your correction!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
Everyone loved this recipe! And it came out so tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Turned the broiler on for the last few minutes to brown the roast abit. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Very, very good. Made it for Christmas dinner. Tender and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
I enjoyed the flavour. However, I did find it dry. Maybe I cooked it too long?? Will probably try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Add me to the list of fans! I made this on New Year's Eve. It was my first time EVER making a Pork Roast. I had pulled it right out of the refrigerator and put it in the oven, so it took about 2 hours to get that thermometer up to 160! But still the meat came out superb! LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States