Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I was surprised how well this came out! It was delicious. Even my 4 year old loved it. I followed the recipe, but rubbed the roast with olive oil to hold the herbs on better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
I wrapped this roast in aluminum foil and wanted to check the temperature after 45 minutes or so but forgot to set a timer. By the time an hour had passed the temperature of the roast was well over 160 degrees. I am not sure if the fact that it was wrapped made it cook so much faster than the recipe indicated or not, but my advice is to check it early because an overcooked pork roast is a dry pork roast. The seasonings were good, though so I may give this a shot again in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This was not that great. I followed the recipe exactly, even using fresh rosemary, but found the results lackluster. There was no gravy at all like in the picture, so don't expect any. I cooked it to an internal temp. of 160 degrees. I wouldn't say this recipe was bad just not worth making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Yummy, yum, yum. My family loved this recipe. There was none left for lunches. This will be a weekly staple..Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Love this recipe! It's easy and very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Cervantes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used dried rosemary instead of fresh and it turned out so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Made as written except used tenderloin instead of roast. Flavoring was very good. The only thing I may do different is to sear the outside first before putting in the oven...visually it will look better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
It had good flavor, however nobody liked all the little rosemary spriggs all over the outside. It was a new way to cook the tenderloin, but don't think I will repeat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I had a large pork lion, so I doubled the receipe and it was wonderful, even my teenage son liked it, which was hard to believe. Added about a cup of chicken stock to the bottuem of the pan. Will continue to use this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I followed this recipe to the "T" and it was absolutely Fabulous! This is going to be a dish that I am serving at Christmas for sure, I might actually enjoy my company fo once because it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millis, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States