Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Love this recipe! It's easy and very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Cervantes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington Court House, Ohio, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used dried rosemary instead of fresh and it turned out so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Made as written except used tenderloin instead of roast. Flavoring was very good. The only thing I may do different is to sear the outside first before putting in the oven...visually it will look better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
It had good flavor, however nobody liked all the little rosemary spriggs all over the outside. It was a new way to cook the tenderloin, but don't think I will repeat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I had a large pork lion, so I doubled the receipe and it was wonderful, even my teenage son liked it, which was hard to believe. Added about a cup of chicken stock to the bottuem of the pan. Will continue to use this receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Lawn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I followed this recipe to the "T" and it was absolutely Fabulous! This is going to be a dish that I am serving at Christmas for sure, I might actually enjoy my company fo once because it is so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Millis, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I did omit the rosemary, but this was still the best pork roast we have ever had!!! My extremely picky fiance said, "I don't know what you did to this, but do it EVERYtime." :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flom, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Detroit Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Very simple and very good!! Put a little chicken broth in the bottom of the pan and quarter and onion or two and cover with foil when you bake and it will be more moist, but it is just fine without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
This recipe is so easy and so Yummy! My husband and both our boys Loved it! We even had leftovers for lunch the next day! It has been added to our dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I never review recipes, but this was so good I had to say something! I added an onion, squash, and a couple potatoes and wrapped it in foil and baked it about an hour and a half (pork always takes me longer than it says) and it was awesome. Add some rolls and a salad and you'll have a great meal for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States