Simple Savory Pork Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I drizzled olive oil on my tenderloin and then added the seasonings. I cooked covered for the first 45minutes and uncovered the last 15minutes and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I made this in the crock pot instead of the oven, and used fresh minced garlic in place of the garlic salt. Doubled the amount of spices and shook half of them with the pork, the other half with some carrots, potatoes, onions and green beans. It was great, even without any added salt. The combination of herbs gave this a great flavor - will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I love a simple recipe that's also good. I put it in a 425 oven for 40 min at it was still moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Great simple, quick and delicious recipe. I used an italian dried seasoning add fresh garlic and wrapped the pork loin in aluminum foil to keep it moist. I kept mine in for 2 hours and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Love the rosemary. Remember to brown roast before putting in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This recipe is so simple it's hard to believe it will come out great, but it does! Moist and flavorful. I think I'll add alittle flour and water to the juice and make a simple gravy next time (like in the picture). Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I wanted to make open face sandwiches with gravy but was surprised I couldn't find a recipe on this site. I used this as a jumping off point for the meat. I ended up using 1/2 t salt, 1/4 t pepper, 1/4 t thyme, 1/4 t onion powder, 1/4 t garlic powder, and 1/4 t celery seed. I would have added rosemary too but I didn't have it on hand. I added about 2 C of water and cooked it in the slow cooker on high for 4 hours. It came out great and the cooking liquid made delicious gravy. Although it wasn't true to the recipe, it was perfect for my sandwiches and I wanted to post a review in case anyone else is looking to do the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
I used a 3-lb. pork roast but doubled the spices and mixed them with two cans of cream of chicken soup. I wrapped the roast in foil with carrots, onion, and celery, and topped the meat & veggies with the soup mix. The meat took two hours this way rather than one, but the whole house smelled wonderful, and the end result was a tender, tasty meal that I served with mashed potatoes. Voila! Instant gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
great dinner. absolutely loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Tangy Slow Cooker Pork Roast

All you need are 10 minutes to prepare this juicy, tangy roast pork.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States