Simple Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LadyJ
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe! It was a big hit with my family. I did tweak it a littl though, I added half of a sweet onion, minced, some chopped mushrooms, and some garlic powder to the spread. Then when it was done I brushed the top with margerine and sprinkled on some parmessan cheeze. As my fiancee said, "It tastes like more!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
The PTA Mom for my daughter's class introduced this to us as "Sausage Squares" and now I make it for every breakfast event at the office and it is everyone's favorite! I even put it all together the night before and then bake the next morning while getting ready for work and I think it turns out even better. Also, try it with the spicy pork sausage and the butter flavored crescent rolls for a little more 'umph' even! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is VERY GOOD!!!! I made this when my in-laws came in. They loved it. But I stuff the rolls with the mixture rater than put it in a cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
This was a good base recipe, but with just the sausage and cream cheese, kinda bland, so here is what I did. I sauted red onion and garlic in olive oil before adding to sausage. I added 1/4 lb. of ground beef to the sausage mixture. To the meat/cream cheese (I also used whipped cream cheese w/chives) I added about a half of pkg. of frozen spinach, thawed and squeezed free of water. 1 can of rotel tomatoes, Italian seasoning, salt, garlic pepper, celery seed. Also added a handful of shredded coby/jack cheese. Mix well and add to pre-baked crescent pan. After adding the mix to the pan, I topped with more co/jack cheese, and covered with the remaining dough. Before baking in oven for about 20-30 minutes, I spread the dough with butter and added a sprinkling of parmesan cheese. Turned out great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe was actually really good. Note if the cresent roles are not done all the way set your oven to broil for 3 minutes and the roles will be done. It was good and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Easy and very filling. I cooked the bottom crust for at least 10 minutes, and I ended up adding a lot of time to the second cooking as well. I wonder if the oven temp should be raised to at least 375 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I made this with a friend and her family many years ago and I loved it so much. Hot or cold. Though it is still good with normal sausage I really like to make it with spicy. Depending on the pan of course you may have to cook it longer than said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ausy-ten

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Smith, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Tastes like biscuits and gravy without the hard work. I used spicy Jimmy Dean sausage and whipped garlic herb cream cheese along with the garlic cresecent rolls (we love garlic in our family). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious, and so easy!!! I first experienced this treat at a Sunday School class party, and was so delighted when I found it again on here. Everyone must try it at least once!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It was quick and simple. I made a side dish of stir fryed asparagus. I also had a plate of fresh fruit, nuts, cheese and olives. It was cool to have a bite of olive, or a bit of fruit to nibble with the cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States