Simple Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
The PTA Mom for my daughter's class introduced this to us as "Sausage Squares" and now I make it for every breakfast event at the office and it is everyone's favorite! I even put it all together the night before and then bake the next morning while getting ready for work and I think it turns out even better. Also, try it with the spicy pork sausage and the butter flavored crescent rolls for a little more 'umph' even! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is VERY GOOD!!!! I made this when my in-laws came in. They loved it. But I stuff the rolls with the mixture rater than put it in a cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LadyJ
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe! It was a big hit with my family. I did tweak it a littl though, I added half of a sweet onion, minced, some chopped mushrooms, and some garlic powder to the spread. Then when it was done I brushed the top with margerine and sprinkled on some parmessan cheeze. As my fiancee said, "It tastes like more!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It was quick and simple. I made a side dish of stir fryed asparagus. I also had a plate of fresh fruit, nuts, cheese and olives. It was cool to have a bite of olive, or a bit of fruit to nibble with the cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Tastes like biscuits and gravy without the hard work. I used spicy Jimmy Dean sausage and whipped garlic herb cream cheese along with the garlic cresecent rolls (we love garlic in our family). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious, and so easy!!! I first experienced this treat at a Sunday School class party, and was so delighted when I found it again on here. Everyone must try it at least once!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Delicious and easy! I just stuffed the cream cheese/sausage mixture into the individual crescent rolls and baked accordingly. A huge hit at Easter Brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was as simple as it's name. I added some garlic an onion powder to the cream cheese; then salt and pepper before adding the top layer of crescent roll. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very simple and excellent flavor. I did have to cook it longer than the recipe stated but other than that this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe was cooked very fast for me and I liked that. I followed the instructions, but the cresent rolls were not done. I thank you for taking the time to submit this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States