Simple Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
The PTA Mom for my daughter's class introduced this to us as "Sausage Squares" and now I make it for every breakfast event at the office and it is everyone's favorite! I even put it all together the night before and then bake the next morning while getting ready for work and I think it turns out even better. Also, try it with the spicy pork sausage and the butter flavored crescent rolls for a little more 'umph' even! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
This is VERY GOOD!!!! I made this when my in-laws came in. They loved it. But I stuff the rolls with the mixture rater than put it in a cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly28

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LadyJ
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Excellent recipe! It was a big hit with my family. I did tweak it a littl though, I added half of a sweet onion, minced, some chopped mushrooms, and some garlic powder to the spread. Then when it was done I brushed the top with margerine and sprinkled on some parmessan cheeze. As my fiancee said, "It tastes like more!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
It was quick and simple. I made a side dish of stir fryed asparagus. I also had a plate of fresh fruit, nuts, cheese and olives. It was cool to have a bite of olive, or a bit of fruit to nibble with the cassarole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
Tastes like biscuits and gravy without the hard work. I used spicy Jimmy Dean sausage and whipped garlic herb cream cheese along with the garlic cresecent rolls (we love garlic in our family). YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Absolutely delicious, and so easy!!! I first experienced this treat at a Sunday School class party, and was so delighted when I found it again on here. Everyone must try it at least once!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Delicious and easy! I just stuffed the cream cheese/sausage mixture into the individual crescent rolls and baked accordingly. A huge hit at Easter Brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was as simple as it's name. I added some garlic an onion powder to the cream cheese; then salt and pepper before adding the top layer of crescent roll. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very simple and excellent flavor. I did have to cook it longer than the recipe stated but other than that this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe was cooked very fast for me and I liked that. I followed the instructions, but the cresent rolls were not done. I thank you for taking the time to submit this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States