Simple Sausage Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Definitely a great meal no matter what time of day! I only used a can of crescent rolls and placed it in an 8 x 8 dish. I also made a layer of shredded cheese before putting the top layer of rolls on there. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Made this for church and an announcement was made for everyone to get my recipe so they can make this too! My kids really liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was very quick and I did not change anything. I see where you could add a few other things to change it up a little bit or make it more interesting. I had these items on hand, served it with a salad, and we enjoyed it. It is another recipe you can safely serve to a child wearing braces--big plus at this time in our lives! (I used hot/spicy sausage and it was great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYKENNEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
tasted kind of like saugage and biscuits, very filling, kinda got boring the more u ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
I made this using low fat croissants, turkey breakfast sausage, and light cream cheese. It was just as flavorful and better for you! I added hot sauce to the cream cheese and sausage mixture. You can also add a can of drained rotel tomatoes for extra flavor... it is delicious and everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I make this for Christmas morning every year! I make them in the evening on Christmas eve and then pop them in the oven in the morning. Instead of crescent rolls I use the refrigerator biscuits and flatten them out and put the mixture in the middle. Seal the ends and bake. In my house we call these "Breakfast balls" and they are so easy to have a good breakfast while still being able to check out all the cool stuff that Santa brought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipe was actually really good. Note if the cresent roles are not done all the way set your oven to broil for 3 minutes and the roles will be done. It was good and very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mother2Be

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe was cooked very fast for me and I liked that. I followed the instructions, but the cresent rolls were not done. I thank you for taking the time to submit this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Very simple and excellent flavor. I did have to cook it longer than the recipe stated but other than that this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was as simple as it's name. I added some garlic an onion powder to the cream cheese; then salt and pepper before adding the top layer of crescent roll. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Egg and Sausage Casserole

A cheesy egg casserole with a simple crescent roll crust.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Sausage Egg Casserole

A great make-ahead casserole with sausage, mushrooms, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States