Simple Sassy Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My daughters and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did not have honey mustard so I used one tablespoon of mustard and one tablespoon of honey. I also used fresh minced garlic instead of the powder. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe surprised me...it was very good. I follewed the recipe as written and definitely enjoyed the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made this on a whim as I needed a quick and yummy salmon recipe. My daughter proclaimed "I don't like Salmon!", but I made it anyway and I knew I had a winner when part-way through dinner she looks at me and says "This is to Salmon what In-N-Out is to burgers". And if you live in the western states of the US and have been to In-N-Out, you know that is a HECKUVA big compliment! I actually had three halves of salmon and I doubled the recipe...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We really enjoyed this, we should've marinated it a little first, but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
My daughter didn't necessarily think this was anything special, but my son - who refuses to eat salmon - loved it. Substituted fresh garlic for the powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The recipe is AMAZING. I made it as is...doubled the recipe because I had 1 1/2 lbs of salmon. I had to broil it about 17 minutes because of the extra size. I did cut my filet 1/2 way through to help with the broil and when I make this recipe again, I will cut the filet prior to the first marinade. MAKE THIS RECIPE!! It is FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I love how this marinade only takes 45 minutes... so if you forget to think about dinner until an hour beforehand, you can still pull it off! :o) When you set aside some of the marinade to use for basting, be sure you keep it at room temperature. I put mine in the fridge next to the marinating salmon, and it solidified a bit and was too thick to baste with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was fabulous!! Used 2 fillets of red salmon so I had to double the recipe (I cook for 6) and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedandcoopersmom
Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
We actually didn't love this one. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This one is a winner! (And my family doesn't like fish very well.) Excellent marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States