Simple Sassy Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was so good! I didn't even have time to let it marinate, and it was still good. Simple and tasty but seems like you spent a lot of time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe ended up being great, I substituted the honey mustard with honey dijon dressing and added fresh garlic rather than the garlic powder and everyone in my family loved this! (even the ones who wont normally eat salmon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is outstanding. I just made the sauce & tasted it. The secret is in the sauce. Now I really can't wait for dinner and I know my family will love it! Thank you Tim for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Awesome! I don't eat alot of salmon, because most recipes pair it with dill. This is sooo good, I am already looking forward to having salmon again very soon. Next, I want to try creamed honey and Dijon mustard in place of the honey mustard, as I have alot of honey to use up. Thank you for posting this recipe Tim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
very good. i did not have any honey mustard so i used, 1tbs honey + 1tbs dijon and it turned out great.i also bbq'd the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My husband really liked this and so did our 18 month old! I, however found that the sweetness didn't mix well for me with the salmon, personal taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good recipe for an easy salmon dish. The only problem I am having is that the marinade seems to be burning on the fish. It tastes delicious but the smoke alarm always goes off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Came out phenomenal, I used a little tabasco at the bottom because we like the kick in my house hold. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This one is a winner! (And my family doesn't like fish very well.) Excellent marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
We actually didn't love this one. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States