Simple Sassy Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
OMGoodness this was a HUGE hit! A friend was "home alone" and we decided to prepare dinner to cook at his house. We invited another friend who is very leery of seafood and "didn't like salmon", He said this was the best salmon he's ever had and LOVED IT!! Of course all of us loved it, not a flake was left, according to all-PERFECT! I stumped my toe on ingredients due to large pieces of fish and wanted to have plenty for basting, I didn't flip the fillets, just let them cook, skin side down, in a coated Pyrex dish. We've already decided to get more salmon to have this again SOON!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Delish!! Decided to try this when I read the title... Who doesn't like SIMPLE & SASSY cooking?? I know I do!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaCilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The flavors come together really well. Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly as written. I had all the ingredients on hand, it was easy, and tasted pretty good. I have to mention, though, that it was not a typical marinade (lacked liquid) so the glaze pretty much sat on top of the salmon while it chilled. It was a good flavor, but it didn't permeate the fish as I had anticipated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
My family really enjoyed this salmon recipe. My four year old, who usually hates salmon, ate her entire piece! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil but kept everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanny Manny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
The glaze for this was very good. I added a little more brown sugar than the recipe calls for because I wanted mine just a tad bit sweeter, but I really liked the glaze. However, I used frozen salmon the first time I made this and there is a HUGE difference in the taste of the frozen vs the fresh. So for the best taste, be sure to use fresh fish, I definitely will every time I make this going forward!! Overall, it was still good and has been added into my meal rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tnc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was delicious. I didn't add the oil or butter to save on calories and I'm glad because it didn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Amazingly simple and tastes wonderful! My family loved it! I added lemon pepper to taste which added a little kick to the original recipe! I will be sharing this recipe with everyone I know!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
We were very pleased with the recipe. We didn't alter it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DavisFamily4
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States