Simple Sassy Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made this on a whim as I needed a quick and yummy salmon recipe. My daughter proclaimed "I don't like Salmon!", but I made it anyway and I knew I had a winner when part-way through dinner she looks at me and says "This is to Salmon what In-N-Out is to burgers". And if you live in the western states of the US and have been to In-N-Out, you know that is a HECKUVA big compliment! I actually had three halves of salmon and I doubled the recipe...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is outstanding. I just made the sauce & tasted it. The secret is in the sauce. Now I really can't wait for dinner and I know my family will love it! Thank you Tim for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
We really enjoyed this, we should've marinated it a little first, but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bordentown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ewing, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe surprised me...it was very good. I follewed the recipe as written and definitely enjoyed the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good recipe for an easy salmon dish. The only problem I am having is that the marinade seems to be burning on the fish. It tastes delicious but the smoke alarm always goes off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Awesome! I don't eat alot of salmon, because most recipes pair it with dill. This is sooo good, I am already looking forward to having salmon again very soon. Next, I want to try creamed honey and Dijon mustard in place of the honey mustard, as I have alot of honey to use up. Thank you for posting this recipe Tim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
The recipe is AMAZING. I made it as is...doubled the recipe because I had 1 1/2 lbs of salmon. I had to broil it about 17 minutes because of the extra size. I did cut my filet 1/2 way through to help with the broil and when I make this recipe again, I will cut the filet prior to the first marinade. MAKE THIS RECIPE!! It is FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was fabulous!! Used 2 fillets of red salmon so I had to double the recipe (I cook for 6) and everyone loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tedandcoopersmom
Home Town: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This one is a winner! (And my family doesn't like fish very well.) Excellent marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Came out phenomenal, I used a little tabasco at the bottom because we like the kick in my house hold. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States