Simple Sassy Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
My daughters and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did not have honey mustard so I used one tablespoon of mustard and one tablespoon of honey. I also used fresh minced garlic instead of the powder. Very easy and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mike
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
I made this on a whim as I needed a quick and yummy salmon recipe. My daughter proclaimed "I don't like Salmon!", but I made it anyway and I knew I had a winner when part-way through dinner she looks at me and says "This is to Salmon what In-N-Out is to burgers". And if you live in the western states of the US and have been to In-N-Out, you know that is a HECKUVA big compliment! I actually had three halves of salmon and I doubled the recipe...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
This recipe surprised me...it was very good. I follewed the recipe as written and definitely enjoyed the dish. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I love how this marinade only takes 45 minutes... so if you forget to think about dinner until an hour beforehand, you can still pull it off! :o) When you set aside some of the marinade to use for basting, be sure you keep it at room temperature. I put mine in the fridge next to the marinating salmon, and it solidified a bit and was too thick to baste with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was so good! I didn't even have time to let it marinate, and it was still good. Simple and tasty but seems like you spent a lot of time. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This is outstanding. I just made the sauce & tasted it. The secret is in the sauce. Now I really can't wait for dinner and I know my family will love it! Thank you Tim for posting this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
My husband really liked this and so did our 18 month old! I, however found that the sweetness didn't mix well for me with the salmon, personal taste I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very good recipe for an easy salmon dish. The only problem I am having is that the marinade seems to be burning on the fish. It tastes delicious but the smoke alarm always goes off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This recipe ended up being great, I substituted the honey mustard with honey dijon dressing and added fresh garlic rather than the garlic powder and everyone in my family loved this! (even the ones who wont normally eat salmon!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Awesome! I don't eat alot of salmon, because most recipes pair it with dill. This is sooo good, I am already looking forward to having salmon again very soon. Next, I want to try creamed honey and Dijon mustard in place of the honey mustard, as I have alot of honey to use up. Thank you for posting this recipe Tim.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States