Simple Salmon with Balsamic Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Things Through Cat's Eyes
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Just made this tonight - pretty good! I liked it, my husband prefers salmon with just lemon, butter and garlic, but I thought this was a fun variation to how I usually make salmon. I followed everything except I didn't have a lemon, so I just added about 1 tbsp lemon juice to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Things Through Cat's Eyes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This recipe is a favorite in my house! The proportions worked very well, the only thing I changed was the order in which I put the melted butter on the salmon. I put the butter on the fish last, as I found the balsamic sauce did not soak in as well if the butter was placed on the fish first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeremy
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
very nice and easy. my wife was a little scared when she saw the sauce but liked it a lot. I made the sauce about one hour before starting and let it sit in the frig to let the ingredients marry. I think it brought out the combined flavoring of the sauce better. I also added a very little bit of shiracha into the sauce for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I bake salmon about once a week and was looking for something different to switch things up. Loved this-- simple to whip together and tasted great! I'll be using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Made this last night. I don't cook fish too often; I'm always afraid I'll the overcook the fish. I loved the flavor blend of balsamic vinegar, sugar, soy sauce and garlic! So easy to make : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie Phillips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
We have been making this dish for a while, it's one of our favorite ways to prepare salmon. The balsamic sauce is so delicious, just simply drizzle a little of the sauce on a salad and you're ready to go! Sometimes I substitute brown sugar for the white. Thanks for posting this, I can't believe I haven't reviewed it already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
I made this tonight. The only thing I changed was instead of butter, I sprayed fish with Pam spray. It was delicious! I used it on the salmon and the tilapia (2 of us don't like salmon) and it came out perfect! My husband was thrilled, as I am not usually a creative cook with the salmon. I have bookmarked this recipe and will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Mmmmm! I really enjoyed this recipe. I only had 2 salmon filets, so I halved all of the other ingredients except the garlic; I added 1 minced clove. I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
I thought this turned out very well. I just sprinkled lemon juice on top and estimated the liquid ingredients. It is a simple sauce that does go well on salmon, and although I cooked one filet a bit longer, it was a larger size so needed it. thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States