Simple Salmon Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
This was SOOO good! It was not very fishy tasting, but the salmon gives it such a good flavour, I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkowal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DetectiveL
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
This recipe is good for using up leftovers--I used it to stretch the small piece of salmon I had left over from the night before, and added just frozen veggies and fresh potatoes instead of a mix. I added flour to thicken the chowder as well. The chowder makes a nice starter or side for a cold-weather meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DetectiveL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
This recipe is brilliant. It made for an easy weeknight meal and a great alterative to oven roasted salmon. I used turkey bacon and a whole can of evaporated skim milk instead of the milk/evaporated milk mix. I also added a 1/2 cup of diced carrots to add some color, fiber and vitamin A. In case anyone else was wondering, as I was, whether to use the powder season mix for the scalloped potatoes,the answer is YES. It thickens the chowder and adds a little salty/cheesy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Jakubowski Matteson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lowville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Yummy and sssssooooo simple! Followed the recipe as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
WOW. This is by far the best soup I have ever made!! I was going to follow other suggestions to add flour because I like my soup thick, but forgot to add it. When the soup was done, it was SO thick and perfect, it didn't even need it!! This soup was so delicious, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
used too much salmon and it was really fishy tasting. Use less next time and it will probably be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
It was good, a little salty but I think that was my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ? allyson ?
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
So easy and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ? allyson ?

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
A great way to use salmon. My 6yr old hates salmon and he ate 2 bowls. I will be keeping this one for sure. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Super Simple Salmon

Super simple, super quick recipe for fresh salmon fillets!

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States