Simple Salmon Chowder II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
As a lot of us do, I also altered the recipe. I didn't have green onions, but used yellow ones instead. As well, I used fresh potatoes, omitted the corn and also substituted cream rather than the evaporated milk. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Really good soup! Kids loved it. Added a little more bacon, next time I will add another green onion and some celery. We ate it with garlic bread, and I added tobasco to mine to turn up the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was great! I used smoked salmon and loved it. Great idea with the potato mix - thick and yummy AND easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jake's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
I deviated a bit, adding zuchini, cayenne and omitting bacon and the mix. My kids even loved it, a first for them eating fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Simple and absolutely delicious! I didn't have potatoes, and I added a package of frozen spinach and used light coconut milk instead of milk, and it STILL turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
My husband loved this... and we just returned from the Canadian Maritimes so we had lots of comparisons. I used a combination of salmon and tilapia and the results were delicious. I also left out the bacon and used 2 tablespoons of butter instead. I'm always looking for ways to lighten up recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SVENSKAFLIKA
Home Town: North Reading, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Windham, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Not like Mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Howell, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Great recipe! I followed as directed but used one can of canned salmon as that is what I had, and it was fantastic. I am making it again and doing ham this time, instead of salmon. Just a wonderfully easy and very yummy soup. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark DeSeive
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
I made this a few months ago and it turned out very good, I did omit the corn and used red potatoes instead. I also added carrots to give it more color. All in all the original recipe will do fine, I just used what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark DeSeive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Im not a fan of fish but my son loves it so we tried this recipe. It took exactly 45min from start to finish, guiding my 12yr old through the the whole cooking/prep process. He was very pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dewdrops

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States