Simple Salisbury Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
It was awesome.My husband loved it he says its his favorite dish I make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Super easy! My patties did not crumble, I seared both sides before they had the chance to fall apart. I served this dish with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRADOMG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
i have searched and searched for a salisbury steak recipe that was easy and delicious. i found this recipe and have been making it now for 2 1/2 years. i followed the recipe exactly the first few times i made it, now i add more mushrooms, b/c my family loves them, and i add half a can of milk the liquid mixture so i have more gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I had my doubts about this after reading some of the reviews but I took the suggestion of others and added extra bread crumbs and didn't turn the patties often (I still had two break up). Also I used Italian bread crumbs, dry onions and added salt and pepper. I ended up adding some jarred gravy since there didn't seam to be enough in the pan when it was finished. This was excellent and we will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
just finished devouring it!! yum! I took the advise of others and knew that I needed more bread crumbs and seasoning, so I had a stroke of brilliance and added 2 cups of Stove Top Stuffing mix! Oh MY so yummy, moist FLAVORFUL! Also, I got excited about this recipe and had my mind set before I realized I didn't have any eggs, but turns out I didn't need them, I added about a table spoon of olive oil to substtute. the patties stuck together wonderfully. we'll be making this AGAIN and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Have made this for years, thought it was my mother's recipe until she gave me a copy from a magazine! We love it. I use a large can of Mushroom soup to get more gravy. Instead of real onions, I use about a tablespoon of dried onion. I only turn them once when browning and remove them in order to mix the gravy and add mushrooms ...then return the burgers. We love them served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
A family favorite. Great served with rice, vegetable and a salad. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victory Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is an absolutely fabulous recipe. My husband requested that I make this a permanent part of my recipe box! Easy, fast and delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
this recipe was awesome and the family loved it! i would skip the egg next time as it was a bit wet and broke apart a bit. im def going to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Great recipe. I added another can of soup and about 1/2 c of milk for the sauce since I wanted gravy for mashed potatoes. You also can't go wrong with fresh mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States