Simple Salisbury Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
just finished devouring it!! yum! I took the advise of others and knew that I needed more bread crumbs and seasoning, so I had a stroke of brilliance and added 2 cups of Stove Top Stuffing mix! Oh MY so yummy, moist FLAVORFUL! Also, I got excited about this recipe and had my mind set before I realized I didn't have any eggs, but turns out I didn't need them, I added about a table spoon of olive oil to substtute. the patties stuck together wonderfully. we'll be making this AGAIN and AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I had my doubts about this after reading some of the reviews but I took the suggestion of others and added extra bread crumbs and didn't turn the patties often (I still had two break up). Also I used Italian bread crumbs, dry onions and added salt and pepper. I ended up adding some jarred gravy since there didn't seam to be enough in the pan when it was finished. This was excellent and we will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I used this recipe. It is GREAT!!!!! I used hamburger patties. It turned out excellent!! I also added s/p, worcestershire sauce, and some Lipton's beefy onion soup. Um, um, GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
It was awesome.My husband loved it he says its his favorite dish I make now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was okay and we ate it but I didn't like it at all. Too oniony for starters. I had to add some beef stock and some milk to think the soup to make a gravy. No way was it going to boil for ten minutes with the soup if I hadn't. These fell apart easily and I had to be really careful when moving them so they wouldn't break apart. Don't bother making this dish as there are much better recipes here with as little effort required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Very good. Must be careful with turning them or they fall apart. I did not add mushrooms. I removed cooked steaks from pan. I then put in the soup and added 3/4 can of milk to make a gravy. Then I returned the steaks to the gravy and warmed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
deliciuos!! My family loved this dish. I didnt use the can of mushroom. i made mine by cooking the onions and adding a lil flour and chicken broth for the gravy. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
i was upset that the steaks fell apart. I am new to the cooking. The recipe was easy and my family loved it even though it looked horrible there was nothing left. I did add salt pepper and milk for the gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
First time i ate Salisbury steak fixed this way. It was so yummy! And yes, mine fell apart when i cooked them to, so i guess i had to much wet ingredients. But they were still very good. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I used cream of celery soup and added salt, pepper, and garlic to the recipe. I think it needs a bit more bread crumbs, because the "steaks" fell apart when you flipped them. It was delicious, despite the presentation, and my whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States