Simple Salisbury Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I love this recipe. I use a can of cream of mushroom soup and a can of golden mushroom soup, mixed together for the gravy. It gives it a lot more flavor in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I just tried the recipe, after reading all of the reviews and using what I have in the house. It's good to me but the family will try later. I did add more seasoning (garlic, no sodium seasoning and a little Lipton's Beefy Mushroom soup mix) to the beef based on "bland" comments of others. I also wanted more gravy so I add a package of low sodium brown gravy to the soup and mushrooms. If you want tons of gravy you may need more soup/gravy added but for us it's good. Meat does fall apart a bit so you need to be careful when flipping but not a big issue to me for a quick hearty meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Delicious dinner! Hubby doesn't like mushrooms, so I subbed onions and bell pepper. Seasoned ground beef with garlic and worchestershire - just make it your way! Add mashed taters and garlic bread and dinner is served. Hubby is up doing dishes now!! This one will become one of our regulars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Long East

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I tried this and it turned out amazing, with the exception of falling apart next time I will not use as much cream of mushroom in the mixture. My Fiance absolute loved it and said it was better the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Taste was good, but these patties would not stick together for anything, and simply wouldn't cook right. I finally had to put it in a loaf pan and bake it. Also, I added more salt and pepper, and worcestershire sauce, so while it wasn't an ideal way to serve it, it still tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Stone Mountain, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Super easy recipe my family really liked. I added a can of milk to the soup for extra gravy. I also added an onion soup seasoning packet 1/2 to the gravy and 1/2 to the meat mixture along with garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I doubled the recipe and my family loved it. The presentation was not too good as the patties fell apart when I turned them. I followed the recipe except for the gravy. I added some flour and oil for thickening, then added the rest of the mushroom soup. I will definitely use this recipe again but will try adding more bread crumbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
My family luvs this! My son requests this when he comes home from college. It's hearty and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
My family really enjoyed this. I added onion powder, garlic powder and worcestershire sauce to the beef as some had suggested. Also, I used 2 slices of torn bread instead of the dry crumbs. The gravy was too thick the first time I made it so I now add milk to get the consistency that I want.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Excellent! I too added more spice and I also microwaved the meat. If in a hurry, 8-10 minutes on high. Turn meat half-way through. Then add the rest of your gravy/sauce. Heat on high for 3-4 mins. You're ready to consume..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States