Simple Salisbury Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My patties always fall apart using this recipe. Good flavor though. Next time I won't add any soup at all to the mix. I'll add it to the pan after browning meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This was a savory dish with great flavor. I added a little garlic, Italian seasoning and used dried onions. It was easy to prepare and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Recipe is great. This is my second time making it. The first time I made it exactly by the directions and loved it. This time I didn't have any bread crumbs so I ground up some all bran cereal instead. It was great and healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was ok at best. Very plain. And as another reviewer stated, mushroom soup does not qualify as gravy. Will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Second time around making this dish and these fall apart worse than ever. Flavors are there if you add some herbs and seasoning, not nearly enough sauce or gravy. Seriously unimpressed :( Try increasing bread crumbs or including 1/4 cup oatmeal in addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
As is I rated 4 * but with personal changes I would rate it 5 *. I doubled recipe adding salt and pepper, onion and garlic powder rather than fresh onions, kids do not like the crunch factor of fresh onions. I only added 1/4 c. of the mushroom soup to the meat mixture so the steaks would stay together. Sauteed the mushrooms then the steaks in oil. For the gravy I mixed the rest of the c of m soup with about a 1 1/2 c. beef stock, poured over the steaks and mushrooms simmered until tender and cooked through. Served with mashed potatoes and the gravy and green peas. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSAZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Imlay City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
My family LOVED this recipe...even the kids! I toasted 2 slices of whole wheat bread for the bread crumbs, added salt and pepper to the meat mixture, and a little milk to the soup to thin it down a little and it turned out great! (even without fresh mushrooms) Only flip the patties one time to keep them from falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
The soup is way too thick, need to add milk or something. Hamburger patties fell apart, way too much onion, no seasoning. Would not recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Easy to make and great taste. My husband loved it, and this will be a recipe I use often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Just one thing to say I made this for my family and they all thought it was most excellent.I used Italian style bread crumbs and I did not add any salt or pepper. The Golden Mushroom Soup from Campbell's provided all the flavor and seasoning that is needed. I would suggest cooking a tin or two of Pillsbury Grand Biscuits-Butter Flavor to wipe up the gravy afterward... Umm umm good... Definitely a 4 to 5 star meal. By the way I used ground chuck, 85% - 15% no need to drain any grease there was very little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MKJAMES

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States