Simple Salisbury Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
The taste was awesome. However the patties crumbled apart so it didn't make a great presentation. It could have been from me not measuring but it still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
With a little salt and pepper in the ground beef made this recipe a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Super easy! My patties did not crumble, I seared both sides before they had the chance to fall apart. I served this dish with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PRADOMG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2009
they were more like really big meatballs but still really good, especially with cream of mushroom poured over them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
i have searched and searched for a salisbury steak recipe that was easy and delicious. i found this recipe and have been making it now for 2 1/2 years. i followed the recipe exactly the first few times i made it, now i add more mushrooms, b/c my family loves them, and i add half a can of milk the liquid mixture so i have more gravy for mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Tried this recipe and the flavor of the meat patties was great. Just what I would expect in a Salisbury steak. Problem was they fell apart. I would leave out the egg and add more bread crumbs. If you are doing this recipe "as is" first then make sure that the meat mixture isn't too wet. I added milk to the soup to make the gravy so that the mushrooms would cook. Husband liked this recipe so it's a keeper. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kberry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Seward, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I used cream of celery soup and added salt, pepper, and garlic to the recipe. I think it needs a bit more bread crumbs, because the "steaks" fell apart when you flipped them. It was delicious, despite the presentation, and my whole family enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
First time i ate Salisbury steak fixed this way. It was so yummy! And yes, mine fell apart when i cooked them to, so i guess i had to much wet ingredients. But they were still very good. Will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
i was upset that the steaks fell apart. I am new to the cooking. The recipe was easy and my family loved it even though it looked horrible there was nothing left. I did add salt pepper and milk for the gravy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
deliciuos!! My family loved this dish. I didnt use the can of mushroom. i made mine by cooking the onions and adding a lil flour and chicken broth for the gravy. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Boxed Stuffing

With a few key ingredients, you can make a delicious stuffing in just 15 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States