Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Very good recipe...So easy and oh so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie Spalding
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
It was very easy, and mighty tasty! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
great recipe. I peel my squash with a potatoe peeler, works great like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was the first time I've made or eaten butternut squash. It was delicious! Made exactly as written and we are hooked on it now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SouthernBelle
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
So yummy! I've been wanting to try butternut squash, but I get scared of baked squashes because they get too mushy and the flavor that I'm not a huge fan of comes out. This way, they taste more like bites of potatoes and I love, love the garlic flavor! Will definitely make this again! (I added extra garlic, too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SouthernBelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erwinville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was so good! I usually add other stuff (like cheese) to squash, but hubs is on a diet so I wanted to make something without the extra calories. This fit the bill - the only change I made was to use garlic powder rather than fresh (didn't have) and added a sprinkle of Madras curry powder for a little kick. I cooked at 425 for 20 mins, and turned the pieces after 10. Magical - hubs and I were both stabbing with our forks for the last few pieces in the serving bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I make this usually once a week if I have time! I add some parsley to it and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious recipe. My only suggestion would be to pierce the skin of the squash and put it in the microwave for 2 minutes. Peels very easily with a potato peeler using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
wow...first time ever peeling a butternut squash and it will be my last. I find it easier peeling a rutabaga!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Maltais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States