Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Bland until we added some rosemary and thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BevKat
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Simple and delicious, salt, pepper, and a bit of agave sweetener only because my squash wasn't that sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BevKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Photo by Daniellericks
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Easy and very tasty. I'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Wow! Fantastic and easy! I turned the broiler on at the end to get them a little browner on top. C'est Bon! Thank you for the recipe! (I used prepeeled/cut squash)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Delicious! This is the first time I have cooked butternut squash, and I loved it. Followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
i added some margarine in the mixture and sprinkled garlic on it and a little parmesean cheese.. roasted, came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Chambers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
We made this and peeled it with a potato peeler...it was amazing! No changes in the recipe, but will try the microwave suggestion that jaydeu mentioned, because it was tough to peel and cut open. Can't wait to buy another squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I make this frequently and it is a major hit every time. I sprinkle toasted pepita seeds (toss raw seeds lightly in olive oil, add salt, and toast in a skillet while constantly stirring until slightly brown) on top right before serving or just put them in the table for use by those who wish to add them. It adds a great crunch and a nice salty compliment to the sweetness for roasted butternut squash. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is very easy and tastes great. Perfect for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Nobody in our house had ever tried butternut squash... So, I picked one up and decided on this recipe for our first try. Since there isn't a lot added to it. I thought we could get a good idea of the natural flavor.....Its a winner to the point my 13yr old picked up 2 and put them in the basket and offered to peel them if I cooked them again...(I have bad wrist) LOVE IT. THANK YOU if they were easier to peel im sure I would want it even more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Whitmire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States