Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Simple and tasty. Next time I will do 1.5 TBS. of olive oil and one clove of garlic for our taste b/c I thought it was a little overpowering to the natural flavor of the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Really good, healthy recipe for butternut squash! I prefer fine sea salt to table salt so that was the only difference when I prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maruca81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Photo by robinb21
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was so simple and easy to make and so delicious. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very good, followed the recipe. Took tips of other reviewers on how to cut the squash. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
Yum-a-licious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Simple and delicious! I roasted it for 40 to 45 minutes instead so they are softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
I didn't change a thing (well, I added 2 more cloves of garlic, because I love garlic), it's a perfect fresh dish with simple ingredients. I never had butternut squash with garlic, I'm used to the more traditional mashed squash with butter and spices. This dish is very simple, very healthy, and very tasty. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
So good and SO easy. Just tossed them in with my chicken during the last 30 minutes. They were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keelyn911
Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Surprisingly good and easy to make. For me, it's easiest to peel it whole then to cut off the bulbous portion, slice that in half lengthwise and scoop out the seeds. I made this a day ahead of time for Thanksgiving; stored them on the cold balcony in the serving chafer, then a couple of hours before serving just popped the chafer on the stand to heat it up. Everyone loved it - even those who didn't previously care for butternut squash! Thank you for this easy, delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine Kealey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Loved this! made as written nice and simple. Made the house smell yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States