Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Everyone loves this when I make this. It's so quick and easy. Great as a side dish or on it's own for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arishamae17

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gabby Galaxy
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
So easy and so good! Husband & 8 year old love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
Simplest way to prepare a butternut or any other tough skinned squash is to roast it for 15 minutes, at about 150C, then you can cut it like butter, and the skin comes off very easily! Another useful tip, to stop raspberries, strawberries, blueberries, grapes etc from going mouldy! When you get them home, rinse them in a bowl of water to which you add 2-3Tbs vinegar-any type. Swish very gently, then drain throughly. They don't need rinsing, but you can if you like-then they will keep in the fridge for a week maybe more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I had never tried butternut squash but was looking for a good recipe since my mother loves it. I made this and had her over for lunch. We both loved it! The hardest part of the recipe is peeling the squash. Great recipe - no tweaks necessary :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Delicious and super easy. This may be the only way I will cook butternut squash from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janae Greer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Perfect the way it is! My husband like it so much he's going to try go grow butternut squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Trying tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I have a tendency to improvise with recipes, but stayed with the plan and made it exactly as it is written. It was very good and I am very pleased! In the future, I'll most likely add sweet yellow onions cut into large chunks, but it's nice to know that this recipe is definitely good just as it is. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Simple and so delicious! I had butternut squash pieces that I needed to use for dinner and I looked up recipes. I went with this one and it went very well with the lemoned tilapia and salad I made for dinner tonight. You can't go wrong with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States