Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
This was so good! I usually add other stuff (like cheese) to squash, but hubs is on a diet so I wanted to make something without the extra calories. This fit the bill - the only change I made was to use garlic powder rather than fresh (didn't have) and added a sprinkle of Madras curry powder for a little kick. I cooked at 425 for 20 mins, and turned the pieces after 10. Magical - hubs and I were both stabbing with our forks for the last few pieces in the serving bowl!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I make this usually once a week if I have time! I add some parsley to it and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Delicious recipe. My only suggestion would be to pierce the skin of the squash and put it in the microwave for 2 minutes. Peels very easily with a potato peeler using this method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
wow...first time ever peeling a butternut squash and it will be my last. I find it easier peeling a rutabaga!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Maltais

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I rarely rate recipes but I had to rate this one after the first meal. I made it exactly as instructed, except maybe a little more garlic, & it was phenomenal & so easy! My partner is the pickiest eater I've ever met & I can rarely get her to touch a vegetable but after the first bite, she asked me to make this again tomorrow night, too. My 12 year old ate 2 helpings & asked me to pack the leftovers in her lunch tomorrow. Score! To make this easier, I bought the squash already cut up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Great and easy! I bought frozen butternut squash that was already cubed, so I just defrosted them, added the mixture, and stuck them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna DeBoyace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
A real delicious side dish. Hard to use a shortcut for the squash, since I had trouble peeling and cutting the squash. But pre-cut squash made it easier. I'm new to cooking and trying out simple dishes. This is also healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Howe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
One of my favorite of the many good recipes I have discovered via this website. Simple but so so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzo84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redditch, Worcestershire, England, U.K.
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States