Simple Roasted Butternut Squash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Easy, simple, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
My first time ever for butternut squash (age 67). This recipe was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Easiest way to peal butternut is to cut a thin slice off of the bulb end then you can use a small ice cream scoop or a melon ball scoop too de-seed and then use a potato peeler to skin, and do as you please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I added beets and rutabagas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes. Absolutely divine. Do buy the precut squash if you can find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILKBROWN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Yes, it was easy and absolutely delicious!!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Simple and delicious. It tasted like sweet potato fries. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This is amazing - my family just loved it, and it's just so easy. I added garlic. Found that it took less time to bake - perhaps it was my oven. I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I rarely write reviews. This recipe is spectacular. You don't need cream sauces, pastas, curries, sugary stuff, rum, chilis, or any other fancy ingredients. They only add calories and mask the squash's flavor. Use this simple recipe with high quality ingredients - a quality olive oil, Sea Salt, fresh garlic and freshly ground pepper. For easy peeling, purchase a large, sharp vegetable peeler - the kind for bigger vegetables, not carrots - at any grocery store. Sharpen your knife, and prep will be much easier. The sweet, delicate flavor of roasted squash will shine through to reward you in minutes. Purchase a squat squash without a long "neck" - more "meat" and fewer seeds make cubing easier and result in more squash. I cube a big squash all at once and store the remaining cubes in a good quality produce keeper for more delicious meals later. Thank you MChele for the great submission.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
This tastes great and is really simple/easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 61-70 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States